Loading Events

Event Venue: Sagawau Environmental Learning Center

A visitor center and classroom building opened in 2010 includes exhibits on geology, history, and habitat management. Some featured programs include environmental education for high schools; workshops for teachers and other adults; tours of Cook County’s only canyon, and general public walks and programs.

In winter Sagawau becomes a premier Nordic ski location, with rentals, lessons, and groomed trails. Learn more about Sagawau Environmental Learning Center >

Location

630-257-2045
12545 W 111th St, Lemont, IL 60439 United States
View Larger Map

May 2019

Bird The PreservesSat, May 25 • 8:30 am
Free

Sagawau Bird Hikes

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, May 26 • 1 PM
Free

Prairie Hike

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont

June 2019

SeriesSat, Jun 1 • 10 AM
Free

Canyon Tour

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jun 2 • 1 PM
Free

Sagawau Art: Botanic Illustration

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jun 8 • 10 AM
Free

Botanizing in the Canyon

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jun 9 • 9 AM
Free

Summer Hike

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Thu, Jun 13 • 5 PM
Free

Oriole Express

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
SeriesSat, Jun 15 • 10 AM
Free

Canyon Tour

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jun 16 • 1 PM
Free

Sagawau Science: Hike to the Unknown-Butterflies

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Tue, Jun 18 - Thu, Jun 20 • 9:30 am
Free

Teacher Field Science Workshop: Ornithology and Avian Behavior

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jun 22 • 1 PM
Free

Sagawau Science: Bee Blitz

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jun 23 • 10 AM
Free

Sagawau Science: Hike to the Unknown- Blenz Prairie

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Tue, Jun 25 • 1 PM
Free

Budburst: Science in the Gardens

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Thu, Jun 27 • 7 PM
Free

Singing Insect Monitor Training

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jun 29 • 10 AM
Free

Sagawau Science: Tree Identification Series-Maples and Other Opposites

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jun 30 • 1 PM
Free

Sagawau Science: Hike to the Unknown- Dragonflies

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont

July 2019

Sat, Jul 6 • 9 AM
Free

Summer Hike

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
SeriesSun, Jul 7 • 10 AM
Free

Canyon Tour

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Tue, Jul 9 - Thu, Jul 11 • 9:30 am
Free

Teacher Field Science Workshop: Earth Science & Biology

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jul 13 • 10 AM
Free

Sagawau Science: Hike to the Unknown-Dolomite Prairie

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jul 14 • 1 PM
Free

Sagawau Art: Drawing Birds

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Thu, Jul 18 • 5 PM
Free

Monarch Lab

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jul 20 • 10 AM
Free

Sagawau Science: Tree Identification Series-Elms and Other Alternates

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
SeriesSun, Jul 21 • 10 AM
Free

Canyon Tour

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
SeriesThu, Jul 25 • 5 PM
Free

Canyon Tour

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jul 27 • 10 AM
Free

Monarch Lab

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jul 28 • 10 AM
Free

Gardenside Chat

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont

August 2019

Fri, Aug 2 • 5 PM
Free

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Aug 3 • 10 AM
Free

Ornithology 101: Hummingbird Families

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Aug 4 • 10 AM
Free

Sagawau Science: Tree Identification Series-The Understory

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Aug 10 • 10 AM
Free

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Aug 11 • 1 PM
Free

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Don't MissSat, Aug 17 • 9 AM
Free

Hummingbird Fest

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Aug 18 • 1 PM
Free

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Aug 24 • 1 PM
Free

Gardenside Chat

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Aug 25 • 1 PM
Free

Sagawau Art: Painting Hummingbirds

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Thu, Aug 29 • 7 PM
Free

Singing Insects

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Aug 31 • 10 AM
Free

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County