Loading Events

Past Events › Camping

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category Camping

Venue

Day

Distance

Time

Reset Filters

Camping Events

May 2018

SeriesTue, May 8 • 8 AM
Free

Camping 101

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
Bird The PreservesFri, May 11 - Sat, May 12
$17.50

Camping with the Birds

Camp Reinberg, Palatine
SeriesThu, May 17 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101

Camp Bullfrog Lake, Willow Springs
Fri, May 18 • 6 PM
Free

Camp Fire Cooking Workshop

Camp Reinberg, Palatine
SeriesTue, May 22 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101 for Outdoor Youth Organizations

Camp Dan Beard, Northbrook

June 2018

SeriesTue, Jun 5 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101 for Outdoor Youth Organizations

Camp Sullivan, Oak Forest
SeriesFri, Jun 15 - Sat, Jun 16
$75

Family Campout

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
Mon, Jun 18 - Fri, Jun 22 • 9 AM
$325

MakerNature Camp – The Backyard Camper

Thatcher Woods Pavilion, River Forest
SeriesThu, Jun 21 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101

Camp Reinberg, Palatine

July 2018

Tue, Jul 10 - Wed, Jul 11
Free

Camping Leadership Immersion Course (CLIC) Training

Camp Sullivan, Oak Forest
SeriesTue, Jul 17 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101

Camp Bullfrog Lake, Willow Springs
SeriesFri, Jul 27 - Sat, Jul 28
$75

Family Campout

Camp Reinberg, Palatine

August 2018

SeriesFri, Aug 10 - Sat, Aug 11
$75

Family Campout

Camp Bullfrog Lake, Willow Springs
SeriesThu, Aug 16 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101

Camp Sullivan, Oak Forest
Thu, Aug 23 • 6 PM
Free

Camp Fire Cooking Workshop

Camp Sullivan, Oak Forest

September 2018

Sat, Sep 8 - Sun, Sep 9
Free

Camping Leadership Immersion Course (CLIC)

Camp Sullivan, Oak Forest
Sat, Sep 8 - Sun, Sep 9
$10

Canoe and Camp

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
SeriesTue, Sep 25 • 5:30 pm
Free

Group Camping 101: For Outdoor Youth Organizations

Camp Dan Beard, Northbrook

October 2018

SeriesThu, Oct 4 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101

Camp Bullfrog Lake, Willow Springs
SeriesFri, Oct 12 - Sat, Oct 13
$75

Family Campout

Camp Dan Beard, Northbrook
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County