Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category

Venue

Day

Distance

Reset Filters

Events List Navigation

Hiking Events

December 2017
Thu, Dec 28 • 11 AM
Free

Winter Breakout Adventure

Camp Sullivan, Oak Forest
Sat, Dec 30 • 1 PM
Free

Winter Ecology Hike

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
January 2018
Wed, Jan 3 • 11 AM
Free

Winter Breakout Adventure

Rolling Knolls, Elgin
Bird The PreservesFri, Jan 5 • 7 PM
Free

Evening Owl Hike

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jan 5 • 7 PM
Free

Evening Snowshoe Hikes

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
SeriesSat, Jan 6 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jan 7 • 1 PM
Free

Winter Tales

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jan 7 • 1:30 pm
Free

Beginner Snowshoe Hikes

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Bird The PreservesSat, Jan 13 • 1 PM
Free

Bird Nest Hike

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jan 13 • 1:30 pm
Free

The Canids of Cook County

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jan 14 • 1:30 pm
Free

Winter Wonders Hike

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, Jan 21 • 1 PM
Free

Snowshoe Nature Hike

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
SeriesFri, Jan 26 • 7 PM
$3.00

Winter Night Hike

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesSat, Jan 27 • 12 PM
Free

Outdoor Adventures: Animal Investigation Hike

Orland Grassland, Orland Park
Sat, Jan 27 • 1:30 pm
Free

Snowshoe Adventure

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jan 28 • 1 PM
Free

Winter Weeds

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jan 28 • 1 PM
Free

Winter Ecology Hike

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Wed, Jan 31 • 7 PM
Free

Hike in the Light of a Winter Blue Moon

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
February 2018
Fri, Feb 2 • 7 PM
Free

Evening Snowshoe Hikes

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
Sat, Feb 3 • 12 PM
Free

Winter Exploration Day

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion, Chicago
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County