Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category

Venue

Day

Time

Distance

Reset Filters

Events List Navigation

Hiking Events

June 2017
Let's Move! OutsideSun, Jun 25 • 1 PM
Free

Bugland

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
Mon, Jun 26 - Fri, Jun 30 • 9 AM
$250

Young Nature Artists Day Camp

Thatcher Woods Pavilion, River Forest
Thu, Jun 29 • 7 PM
$3.00

River Trail at Night

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Fri, Jun 30 • 8 PM
Free

Light up the Night with Fireflies

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
July 2017
SeriesSat, Jul 1 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jul 2 • 1 PM
Free

Out in the Field

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jul 2 • 1 PM
Free

Red, White & Blue

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jul 7 • 8 PM
Free

Nocturnal Narratives

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Don't MissSat, Jul 8 • 10 AM
Free

Kids’ Fest

Wampum Lake, Thorton
Sun, Jul 9 • 10:30 am
Free

Yoga in the Woods

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Bird The PreservesWed, Jul 12 • 7:30 am
Free

Birding Trip to Bemis Woods

Bemis Woods North, Westchester
Fri, Jul 14 • 8 PM
Free

Animals of the Night Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Bird The PreservesSat, Jul 15 • 7:30 am
Free

Birding Trip to Paul Douglas

Grassy Ridge Meadow, Hoffman Estates
Sat, Jul 15 • 12 PM
Free

Outdoor Block Party

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
Let's Move! OutsideSat, Jul 15 • 1 PM
Free

Parent/Child Woodland Ramble

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
Sun, Jul 16 • 1:30 pm
Free

Sand Ridge 101

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Tue, Jul 18 • 10 AM
Free

Dragonfly Oasis

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jul 22 • 8 PM
Free

What Glows in the Dark?

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, Jul 23 • 10 AM
Free

Wildlife Watch

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
Wed, Jul 26 • 7:30 pm
$3.00

Twilight Hike

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
+ Export Listed Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County