Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category Conservation@Home

Venue

Day

Distance

Reset Filters

Events List Navigation

Conservation@Home Events

Through the Conservation@Home program, residents of Cook County are encouraged to adopt “Forest Preserves Friendly” practices while providing wildlife and native plant habitat in residential, school and workplace gardens.

July 2017
Sat, Jul 22 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Gardening for Pollinators

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
September 2017
Sat, Sep 16 • 10 AM
Free

Conservation@Home: Fall Compost Program

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Sep 23 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Building a Bird Garden

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
Sat, Sep 30 • 10:30 am
Free

Conservation@Home: Propagating Natives

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
October 2017
Sat, Oct 7 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Gardening for Birds

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Oct 15 • 10 AM
Free

Conservaton@Home: Gardening Now

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
Sun, Oct 15 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Rain Gardens

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
November 2017
Sat, Nov 4 • 10 AM
Free

Conservation@Home: Composting

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
December 2017
Sat, Dec 9 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Sustainable Seed Starting–Native Plant Edition

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Dec 9 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Sustainable Seed Starting–Native Plant Edition

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
January 2018
Sat, Jan 13 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Sustainable Seed Saving: Native Plant Edition Drop-In

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
February 2018
Sat, Feb 10 • 11 AM
Free

Conservation@Home: Sustainable Seed Starting; Native Plant Edition

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
March 2018
Sun, Mar 4 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Gardening to Feed Pollinators from Early Spring to Late Fall

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Mar 10 • 10:30 am
Free

Conservation@Home: Native Landscape Design Workshop

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Mar 11 • 11 AM
Free

Conservation@Home: Kick Start your Home Garden!

Rolling Knolls, Elgin
Sat, Mar 24 • 1:30 pm
Free

Conservation@Home: Straw Bale Gardening

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, Mar 25 • 10 AM
Free

Conservation@Home: Native Landscape Design Workshop

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
Sun, Mar 25 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Gardening to Feed Pollinators from Early Spring to Late Fall

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
April 2018
Fri, Apr 6 • 10 AM
Free

Conservation@Home Series: Landscape Design with Native Plants

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Apr 15 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Gardening for Pollinators

Trailside Museum of Natural History, River Forest
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County