Blog

July 2018 Volunteer & Training Opportunities

Enjoy warm, sunny days this summer while giving back to nature. Consider joining a volunteer workday in the Forest Preserves of Cook County. There are opportunities throughout the county for people of all ages and experience levels.

 

Check out the list below for a nearby workday, or visit fpdcc.com/volunteer to view the calendar of all upcoming volunteer opportunities.

 

Northwest

 

Sunday, 7/7/18: Baker’s Lake • 9 am – 12 pm in Barrington

Tuesday, 7/10/18: Spring Creek-Penny Road Pond • 10 am – 2 pm in Barrington Hills

Saturday, 7/21/18: Deer Grove West • 9 am – 12 pm in Palatine

Saturday, 7/21/18: Bluff Spring Fen • 9 am – 12 pm in Elgin

 

North

 

Saturday, 7/7/18: Forest Glen Woods • 10 am – 1 pm in Chicago

Sunday, 7/8/18: Turnbull Woods • 9 am – 12 pm in Glencoe

Saturday, 7/14/18: Skokie Lagoons • 10 am – 1 pm in Winnetka

Sunday, 7/29/18: LaBagh Woods • 10 am – 1 pm in Chicago

 

Central

 

Saturday, 7/7/18: Arie Crown Forest • 9 am – 1 pm in in Hodgkins

Sunday, 7/15/18: Possum Hollow • 10 am – 12:30 pm in La Grange

Thursday, 7/19/18: Bob Mann Woods • 10 am – 1 pm in La Grange

 

Southwest

 

Saturday, 7/7/18: McMahon Woods and Fen • 9 am – 12 pm in Willow Springs

Saturday, 7/14/18: Willow Springs Woods • 9 am – 12 pm in Willow Springs

Saturday, 7/21/18: Bartel Grassland • 8 am – 12 pm in Tinley Park

Saturday, 7/28/18: Spears Woods • 9 am – 12 pm in Willow Springs

 

South

 

Saturday, 7/14/18: Dan Ryan Woods • 10 am – 1 pm in Chicago

Saturday, 7/28/28: Kickapoo Woods • 10 am – 1 pm in Riverdale

 

Training

 

Thursday, 7/12/18: First Aid/CPR • 8 am – 2 pm in Western Springs

 

Photo by Kris DaPra.

Tags:
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County