Loading Events

Event Venue: River Trail Nature Center

River Trail Nature Center tells the story of native plants and animals that remain in the urban environment. Here you may walk through sugar maple woods along the river on self-guiding trails, learn of the past and present in the exhibit building, and visit a few of our native animals. Learn more about River Trail Nature Center >

Location

3120 Milwaukee Ave, Northbrook, IL 60062 United States
View Larger Map

Events List Navigation

August 2018
SeriesSat, Aug 18 • 3 PM
Free

What’s on The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Aug 19 • 1:30 pm
Free

Animal Encounters

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesSun, Aug 19 • 3 PM
Free

What’s on The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesSat, Aug 25 • 3 PM
Free

What’s on The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sat, Aug 25 • 7 PM
$15

Date Night Hike

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Aug 26 • 11 AM
Free

Family Fish School

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesSun, Aug 26 • 3 PM
Free

What’s on The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Wed, Aug 29 • 10 AM
Free

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
September 2018
Sat, Sep 1 • 10 AM
Free

Restoration Workdays

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Sep 2 • 1:30 pm
Free

Creature Feature

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Mon, Sep 3 • 1:30 pm
Free

Creature Feature

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Sep 9 • 1:30 pm
Free

Creatures of the Night

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesWed, Sep 12 • 10 AM
Free

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Sep 16 • 1:30 pm
Free

Spiders

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Bird The PreservesFri, Sep 21 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walks at River Trail

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Fri, Sep 21 • 7 PM
$3

Night Hike

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Bird The PreservesSun, Sep 23 • 1:30 pm
Free

Birding Basics

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesWed, Sep 26 • 10 AM
Free

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Sep 30 • 1:30 pm
Free

All-A-Buzz About Honey

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
October 2018
Bird The PreservesSat, Oct 6 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walks at River Trail

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sat, Oct 6 • 10 AM
Free

Restoration Workdays

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Oct 7 • 1:30 pm
Free

Falling into Autumn Walk

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Mon, Oct 8 • 1:30 pm
Free

Falling into Autumn Walk

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesWed, Oct 10 • 10 AM
Free

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sat, Oct 13 • 10 AM
Free

Photo Meet-up

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Oct 14 • 1:30 pm
Free

Fall Changes

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Don't MissSun, Oct 21 • 10 AM
Free

Fall Festival

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesWed, Oct 24 • 10 AM
Free

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sat, Oct 27 • 8 PM
$3

The Return of Scary Stories

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
Sun, Oct 28 • 1:30 pm
$3

The Un-haunted Forest

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
November 2018
Sat, Nov 3 • 10 AM
Free

Restoration Workdays

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesWed, Nov 7 • 10 AM
Free

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
SeriesWed, Nov 21 • 10 AM
Free

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center, Northbrook
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County