« All Events

Birding Events

May 2019

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, May 19 • 8 am

Migration Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, May 19 • 1 pm

Birding Basics

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Tue, May 21 • 7:30 am

Bird Hike

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, May 23 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, May 25 • 8:30 am

Sagawau Bird Hikes

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, May 30 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201

June 2019

Sat, Jun 1 • 6:30 am

Bird Hike

Plum Creek Meadow • Cook County, IL 60411 (near Chicago Heights)
Wed, Jun 5 • 7 am

Bird Hike

Penny Road Pond • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Thu, Jun 13 • 5 pm

Oriole Express

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sat, Jun 15 • 7 am

#BirdThePreserves & Bartel Grassland Volunteer Day

Bartel Grassland • Cook County, IL 60477 (near Tinley Park)
Sun, Jun 16 • 5 pm

Bird Hike

Penny Road Pond • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Sat, Jun 29 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Plum Creek Meadow • Cook County, IL 60411 (near Chicago Heights)

August 2019

#BirdThePreserves logo
Tue, Aug 6 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Thu, Aug 8 • 5 pm

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Ruby-throated hummingbird feeding on cardinal flower at McCormick Woods. Photo by Fidencio Marbella.
Sat, Aug 10 • 10 am

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Ruby-throated hummingbird feeding on cardinal flower at McCormick Woods. Photo by Fidencio Marbella.
Sun, Aug 11 • 1 pm

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Aug 11 • 1 pm

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Ruby-throated hummingbird feeding on cardinal flower at McCormick Woods. Photo by Fidencio Marbella.
Special Event Sat, Aug 17 • 9 am

Hummingbird Fest

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Aug 18 • 9:30 am

Late Summer Bird Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Ruby-throated hummingbird feeding on cardinal flower at McCormick Woods. Photo by Fidencio Marbella.
Sun, Aug 18 • 1 pm

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Aug 18 • 1 pm

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Ruby-throated hummingbird feeding on cardinal flower at McCormick Woods. Photo by Fidencio Marbella.
Sat, Aug 31 • 10 am

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439

September 2019

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Sep 3 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Sep 5 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
a family returning from a canoe trip on Wampum Lake
Sat, Sep 7 • 10 am

Stewardship Workday & Birding Paddle

Beaubien Woods • Chicago, IL 60827
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Sep 10 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Sep 12 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Sep 13 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Bird and fall color at Skokie Lagoons
Sat, Sep 14 • 7:30 am

LaBagh Woods Viaje de Campo para Observación de Aves

Irene Hernandez Family Picnic Area • Chicago, IL 60630
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Sep 15 • 1:30 pm

Birding Basics

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
+ Export Events