« All Events

Campfire Events

March 2019

The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Fri, Mar 22 • 6:30 pm

Spring Equinox Night Hike

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480

April 2019

Sat, Apr 13 • 10 am

Wilderness Survival

Caldwell Woods • Chicago, IL 60646

May 2019

Pavilion and cabins at Camp Reinberg
Fri, May 10 • 6 pm

Camp Fire Cooking Workshop

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Fri, May 17 • 7:30 pm

Nightlife Series: Fireside Tales

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062

June 2019

the activity barn at Camp Sullivan
Wed, Jun 5 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Outdoor Youth Organizations

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452
Boathouse and lake at Camp Bullfrog Lake
Thu, Jun 13 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals & Families

Camp Bullfrog Lake • Willow Springs, IL 60480
cabins in the woods at Camp Dan Beard
Fri, Jun 21 - Sat, Jun 22

Family Campout

Camp Dan Beard • Northbrook, IL 60062
pavilion and nature play area at Camp Shabbona Woods
Fri, Jun 21 - Sat, Jun 22

Family Campout

Camp Shabbona Woods • South Holland, IL 60473
Pavilion and cabins at Camp Reinberg
Wed, Jun 26 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals & Families

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
pavilion and nature play area at Camp Shabbona Woods
Thu, Jun 27 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals & Families

Camp Shabbona Woods • South Holland, IL 60473

July 2019

River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Jul 7 • 7:30 pm

Fireside Tales

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
cabins in the woods at Camp Dan Beard
Thu, Jul 11 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals & Families

Camp Dan Beard • Northbrook, IL 60062
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a group at a Camping 101 event.
Tue, Jul 23 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals & Families

Camp Bullfrog Lake • Willow Springs, IL 60480

August 2019

people setting up a tent at a Camping 101 event
Fri, Aug 9 - Sat, Aug 10

Family Campout

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a group at a Camping 101 event.
Tue, Aug 13 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals & Families

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a small group at a Camping 101 event.
Cancelled Fri, Aug 16 • 6 pm

Campfire Cooking Workshop

Camp Dan Beard • Northbrook, IL 60062
a large bonfire
Sat, Aug 24 • 6:30 pm

Summer Bonfire

Camp Shabbona Woods • South Holland, IL 60473
+ Export Events