« All Events

Fitness Events

February 2020

a skier at Sagawau Environmental Learning Center
Sat, Feb 22 • 9:30 am

Beginner Cross-Country Ski Lessons

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
a skier at Sagawau Environmental Learning Center
Sun, Feb 23 • 9:30 am

Beginner Cross-Country Ski Lessons

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
a skier at Sagawau Environmental Learning Center
Sat, Feb 29 • 9:30 am

Beginner Cross-Country Ski Lessons

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439

March 2020

a skier at Sagawau Environmental Learning Center
Sun, Mar 1 • 9:30 am

Beginner Cross-Country Ski Lessons

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
a group walks through a prairie
Sat, Mar 7 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves: Fitness Hike

Sundown Meadow • Countryside, IL 60525
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Thu, Mar 12 • 10 am

S.E.N.I.O.R.S.* (Seniors only.)

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
a group walks through a prairie
Sat, Mar 21 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves: Fitness Hike

Joe Orr Woods • Chicago Heights, IL 60411
people hiking in fall
Sat, Mar 21 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves: Walk & Talk

Orland Grassland • Cook County, IL 60467 (near Orland Park)

April 2020

Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Apr 4 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Mindfulness Walk

Orland Grassland • Cook County, IL 60467 (near Orland Park)
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sun, Apr 5 • 10 am

Yoga in the Woods

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sun, Apr 5 • 1 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Mindfulness Walk

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Thu, Apr 9 • 10 am

S.E.N.I.O.R.S.* (Seniors only.)

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Apr 11 • 10 am

Wellness Walks in Thatcher Woods

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
a group walks through a prairie
Sat, Apr 11 • 11 am

Hike the Preserves: Fitness Hike

Wolf Road Prairie • Cook County, IL 60154 (near Westchester)
Wellness in the Woods logo
Wed, Apr 15 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Mindfulness Walk

Swallow Cliff Woods-North • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
a group walks through a prairie
Sat, Apr 18 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves: Fitness Hike

Sweet Woods • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
people hiking in fall
Sat, Apr 18 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves: Walk & Talk

Plum Creek Meadow • Cook County, IL 60411 (near Chicago Heights)

May 2020

The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sun, May 3 • 10 am

Yoga in the Woods

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Wellness in the Woods logo
Wed, May 6 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Mindfulness Walk

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
Wellness in the Woods logo
Wed, May 13 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Mindfulness Walk

Oak Forest Heritage Preserve-West • Oak Forest, IL 60452
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Thu, May 14 • 10 am

S.E.N.I.O.R.S.* (Seniors only.)

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
a group walks through a prairie
Sat, May 16 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves: Fitness Hike

Orland Grassland • Cook County, IL 60467 (near Orland Park)
people hiking in fall
Sat, May 16 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves: Walk & Talk

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, May 16 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Mindfulness Walk

Caldwell Woods • Chicago, IL 60646
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sun, May 17 • 1 pm

Wellness Walks in Thatcher Woods

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
Wellness in the Woods logo
Wed, May 20 • 10 am

Wellness Walks in Thatcher Woods

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
Wellness in the Woods logo
Wed, May 27 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Mindfulness Walk

Swallow Cliff Woods-North • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
+ Export Events