« All Events

Arts and Crafts Events

November 2020

prairie with oak trees in the background at Beaubien Woods
Sat, Nov 7 • 10 am

Beaubien Woods Community Day

Beaubien Woods Boat Launch • Chicago, IL 60827
Tue, Nov 10 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

Facebook Live from River Trail Nature Center
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Wed, Nov 11 • 10 am

Wee Wonders

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Cancelled Thu, Nov 19 • 9 am

Story Trail Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Thu, Nov 19 • 11 am

Story Time

Facebook Live from Trailside Museum
Sat, Nov 21 • 10:30 am

Camping Lantern Craft Tutorial

Facebook Live from Forest Preserves Camping
Tue, Nov 24 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

Facebook Live from River Trail Nature Center
Tue, Nov 24 • 10:30 am

Let’s Talk Turkey

Facebook Live from Little Red Schoolhouse
a group doing arts and crafts at Dan Ryan Woods
Tue, Nov 24 • 2 pm

Fall Crafternoon

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Tue, Nov 24 • 3 pm

Kid’s Turkey Craft

Facebook Live from Trailside Museum
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Cancelled Sat, Nov 28 • 10 am

Creative Reuse: Gratitude Jars

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
two painted tree trunk slices leaned up against a post at Sand Ridge Nature Center
Cancelled Sun, Nov 29 • 1:30 pm

Tree Cookie Painting

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Sun, Nov 29 • 1:30 pm

Painting & Nature

Facebook Live from Sand Ridge Nature Center

December 2020

Thu, Dec 3 • 11 am

Nature-Time for Kids: Animals in Winter

Facebook Live from Trailside Museum
Sun, Dec 6 • 11 am

Tree Cookie Ornaments

Facebook Live from Little Red Schoolhouse
Tue, Dec 8 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

Facebook Live from River Trail Nature Center
Thu, Dec 10 • 10 am

Winter Crafternoon Activity Pick Up

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Dec 16 - Sat, Dec 19 • 9 am

Holly Berry Pin Craft Kit Pickup for Adults

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Thu, Dec 17 • 11 am

Nature-Time for Kids: Busy Beavers

Facebook Live from Trailside Museum
Fri, Dec 18 • 6:30 pm

Art in Nature: Winter Watercolors

Zoom Presentation
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Dec 20 - Wed, Dec 23 • 9 am

Snowflake Craft Kit Pickup for Children

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Tue, Dec 22 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

Facebook Live from River Trail Nature Center
Cancelled Wed, Dec 30 • 1 pm

Woodworking with Invasives: Buckthorn Hiking Stick

Facebook Live from Crabtree Nature Center

January 2021

Tue, Jan 5 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

Facebook Live from River Trail Nature Center
Wed, Jan 6 • 3 pm

Snow Science and Snowman Craft Pickup

Facebook Live from Trailside Museum
Thu, Jan 7 • 10 am

Winter Craft Pick-Up Kits

Swallow Cliff Woods-North • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
Fri, Jan 8 • 2 pm

Cold Weather Fun

Facebook Live from Crabtree Nature Center
Sun, Jan 10 • 6:30 pm

Art in Nature: Winter Botanical Embroidery

Zoom Presentation
Fri, Jan 15 • 2 pm

Cold Weather Fun

Facebook Live from Crabtree Nature Center
Sun, Jan 17 • 1:30 pm

Snowcapped Science

Facebook Live from Sand Ridge Nature Center
+ Export Events