« All Events

Bird The Preserves Events

The #BirdThePreserves initiative launched in 2016 to promote the Forest Preserves as a world-class destination for birding—and to expose new audiences to this popular activity. Learn more about #BirdThePreserves.

May 2019

Sat, May 18 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Burnham Prairie • Burnham, IL 60633
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, May 18 • 8:30 am

Sagawau Bird Hikes

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Sun, May 19 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Jurgenson Woods • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, May 19 • 8 am

Migration Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, May 19 • 1 pm

Birding Basics

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Tue, May 21 • 7:30 am

Bird Hike

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, May 23 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, May 25 • 8:30 am

Sagawau Bird Hikes

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, May 30 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201

June 2019

Sat, Jun 1 • 6:30 am

Bird Hike

Plum Creek Meadow • Cook County, IL 60411 (near Chicago Heights)
Wed, Jun 5 • 7 am

Bird Hike

Penny Road Pond • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sat, Jun 15 • 7 am

#BirdThePreserves & Bartel Grassland Volunteer Day

Bartel Grassland • Cook County, IL 60477 (near Tinley Park)
Sun, Jun 16 • 5 pm

Bird Hike

Penny Road Pond • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Sat, Jun 29 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Plum Creek Meadow • Cook County, IL 60411 (near Chicago Heights)

August 2019

#BirdThePreserves logo
Tue, Aug 6 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617

September 2019

#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Sep 5 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
a family returning from a canoe trip on Wampum Lake
Sat, Sep 7 • 10 am

Stewardship Workday & Birding Paddle

Beaubien Woods • Chicago, IL 60827
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Sep 12 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Sep 13 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Bird and fall color at Skokie Lagoons
Sat, Sep 14 • 7:30 am

LaBagh Woods Viaje de Campo para Observación de Aves

Irene Hernandez Family Picnic Area • Chicago, IL 60630
#BirdThePreserves logo
Tue, Sep 17 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Jurgenson Woods • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Sep 18 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Beverly Lake • Cook County, IL 60010 (near Barrington)
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Sep 19 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Sep 26 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Sep 27 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Deer Grove-East • Cook County, IL 60074 (near Palatine)
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sat, Sep 28 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Burnham Prairie • Burnham, IL 60633

October 2019

#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Oct 4 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sun, Oct 6 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

LaBagh Woods • Chicago, IL 60630
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sat, Oct 12 • 7:30 am

Eggers Grove viaje de campo para observación de aves

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sun, Oct 13 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Wampum Lake • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
+ Export Events