« All Events

Camping Events

October 2019

people setting up a tent at a Camping 101 event
Fri, Oct 4 - Sat, Oct 5

Family Campout

Camp Bullfrog Lake • Willow Springs, IL 60480
People putting up a tent at a Camping 101 event.
Thu, Oct 10 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101 for Outdoor Youth Organizations

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a small group at a Camping 101 event.
Thu, Oct 17 • 5:30 pm

Campfire Cooking Workshop

Camp Bullfrog Lake • Willow Springs, IL 60480
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a group at a Camping 101 event.
Tue, Oct 29 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals and Families

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074

November 2019

A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a group at a Camping 101 event.
Thu, Nov 7 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals and Families

Camp Dan Beard • Northbrook, IL 60062
People putting up a tent at a Camping 101 event.
Tue, Nov 12 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101 for Outdoor Youth Organizations

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452

December 2019

people around a bonfire at Camp Shabbona Woods
Special Event Sat, Dec 14 • 4 pm

Winter Bonfire

Camp Shabbona Woods • South Holland, IL 60473
the indoor climbing wall at Camp Sullivan
Sat, Dec 28 • 11 am

Winter Break-Out Adventure

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452

January 2020

a group cooking over a campfire at Camp Shabbona Woods
Fri, Jan 24 • 7 pm

Winter Campfire & Night Hike

Camp Shabbona Woods • South Holland, IL 60473

April 2020

A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a group at a Camping 101 event.
Cancelled Tue, Apr 7 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101 for Outdoor Youth Organizations

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452
people at a CLIC training doing a team building exercise
Cancelled Sat, Apr 18 - Sun, Apr 19

CLIC Training (Camping Leadership Immersion Course)

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452
People putting up a tent at a Camping 101 event.
Cancelled Thu, Apr 23 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101

Camp Bullfrog Lake • Willow Springs, IL 60480
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a small group at a Camping 101 event.
Cancelled Thu, Apr 30 • 6 pm

Campfire Cooking Workshop

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074

May 2020

A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a group at a Camping 101 event.
Cancelled Thu, May 7 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101 for Outdoor Youth Organizations

Camp Dan Beard • Northbrook, IL 60062
#BirdThePreserves logo
Cancelled Fri, May 8 - Sat, May 9

Camping with the Birds

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
People putting up a tent at a Camping 101 event.
Cancelled Tue, May 19 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
People putting up a tent at a Camping 101 event.
Cancelled Thu, May 28 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101

Camp Bullfrog Lake • Willow Springs, IL 60480
people at a CLIC training doing a team building exercise
Cancelled Sat, May 30 - Sun, May 31

CLIC Training (Camping Leadership Immersion Course)

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452
a girl participating in archery
Cancelled Sun, May 31 • 12 pm

Explore the Forest

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010

July 2020

people setting up a tent at a Camping 101 event
Wed, Jul 1 • 6 pm

How to Pitch a Tent

Facebook Live from Forest Preserves Camping
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a small group at a Camping 101 event.
Wed, Jul 22 • 6 pm

Cooking 101

Facebook Live from Forest Preserves Camping

August 2020

people setting up a tent at a Camping 101 event
Tue, Aug 4 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101

Camp Bullfrog Lake • Willow Springs, IL 60480
people setting up a tent at a Camping 101 event
Thu, Aug 20 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a small group at a Camping 101 event.
Wed, Aug 26 • 6 pm

Cooking 101

Facebook Live from Forest Preserves Camping

September 2020

people setting up a tent at a Camping 101 event
Thu, Sep 10 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101

Camp Bullfrog Lake • Willow Springs, IL 60480
people setting up a tent at a Camping 101 event
Tue, Sep 15 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
+ Export Events