« All Events

Gardening Events

September 2019

a Conservation at Home evaluator in a home garden.
Sat, Sep 28 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Composting Workshop

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

October 2019

a Conservation at Home evaluator in a home garden.
Sun, Oct 13 • 1 pm

Conservation@Home: Composting for a Sustainable Lifestyle

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010

November 2019

a Conservation at Home evaluator in a home garden.
Sat, Nov 9 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Composting for a Sustainable Lifestyle

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439

February 2020

Jerri Hossli at the Sand Ridge Nature Center bird garden.
Sat, Feb 1 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Native Landscape Design

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 15 • 11:30 am

Seed Swap

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
people evaluating a home garden
Sat, Feb 22 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Native Landscape Design

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480

March 2020

people evaluating a home garden
Cancelled Sat, Mar 14 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Adding Color to your Garden

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
people evaluating a home garden
Cancelled Sat, Mar 14 • 11 am

Conservation@Home: Kick Start your Garden!

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
children building a shelter out of tree branches
Cancelled Wed, Mar 18 • 11 am

Celebrate Spring Fest

Cummings Square • River Forest, IL 60305
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Sat, Mar 21 • 1:30 pm

Creative Gardening

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480

April 2020

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Cancelled Sat, Apr 4 • 10 am

Conservation@Home Natural Lawn Care

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Cancelled Sat, Apr 11 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Natural Lawn Care

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Cancelled Sat, Apr 11 • 1:30 pm

Composting 101

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Cancelled Sat, Apr 18 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Natural Lawn

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

May 2020

two children playing on logs at Trailside Museum of Natural History
Cancelled Sun, May 3 • 11 am

Spring Festival

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Cancelled Sun, May 3 • 1 pm

Gardening for Wildlife

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439

June 2020

a garden with accessible raised beds, paved trail and interpretive signs
Sun, Jun 14 • 1:30 pm

Pull, Pick, and Plant

Facebook Live from Little Red Schoolhouse
A ruby-throated humming bird feeding on cardinal flower at Somme. Photo by Lisa Culp.
Wed, Jun 24 • 6 pm

Rodzime Rośliny dla Ogrodu Przyjaznego Ptakom

Zoom Presentation

July 2020

River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Thu, Jul 23 • 6 pm

River Trail Art Series: Upcycled Gardens

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062

August 2020

a garden with accessible raised beds, paved trail and interpretive signs
Sat, Aug 8 • 11 am

Cool Season Vegetables: Quick Crops Webinar

University of Illinois Extension Virtual Program
Mon, Aug 31 • 12 pm

Eat What you Sow

Facebook Live from Little Red Schoolhouse

September 2020

River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Sep 7

Pollination Celebration

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Sat, Sep 12 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Natural Lawn Care

Zoom Presentation
Sun, Sep 20 • 1:30 pm

Hypertufa

Facebook Live from Little Red Schoolhouse
+ Export Events