« All Events

Paddling Events

April 2019

Fri, Apr 19 • 11 am

Afternoon Paddle & Fishing

Columbia Woods • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Wed, Apr 24 • 6:30 am

Sunrise Coffee and Canoe Cruise

Tower Road Boat Launch • Cook County, IL 60093 (near Winnetka)
Sun, Apr 28 • 7:30 am

Bird ID Cruise

Powderhorn Lake • Burnham, IL 60633

May 2019

Sat, May 4 • 9 am

Ralph Frese Memorial Paddle

Tower Road • Cook County, IL 60093 (near Winnetka)
Sat, May 11 • 9 am

Chicago River Day Clean-up Paddle

Little Calumet Boat Launch • Cook County, IL 60827 (near Riverdale)
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, May 17 • 11 am

River Kayaking 101

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Special Event Sun, May 19 • 8 am

Des Plaines Canoe and Kayak Marathon

Dam No. 2 Woods • Cook County, IL 60056 (near Mount Prospect)

June 2019

Sat, Jun 1 • 9:30 am

Little Calumet River Day

Kickapoo Woods • Riverdale, IL 60827
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Jun 5 • 2 pm

Kayak the Pond

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Thu, Jun 6 • 10 am

Kayak the Des Plaines

Maywood Grove • Maywood, IL 60153
Special Event Sat, Jun 8 • 11 am

Beaubien Woods Celebration

Beaubien Woods • Chicago, IL 60827
Busse Lake Boating Center
Sat, Jun 29 • 11 am

Paddle the Northwest

Busse Lake Boating Center • Cook County, IL 60007 (near Elk Grove Village)

July 2019

Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Fri, Jul 12 • 6:30 pm

Twilight Canoe Trip

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
children building a shelter out of tree branches
Special Event Sat, Jul 13 • 10 am

Kids’ Fest

Wampum Lake • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Jul 17 • 2 pm

Kayak the Pond

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people in a canoe on Wampum Lake
Cancelled Sat, Jul 20 • 9 am

Paddle the North

Beck Lake • Cook County, IL 60016 (near Des Plaines)

August 2019

a person on an inflatable zip line run
Special Event Thu, Aug 1 • 12 pm

Teen Exploration Day

Powderhorn Lake • Burnham, IL 60633
two people in a canoe on the Little Calumet River
Sat, Aug 3 • 10 am

Little Calumet River Paddle

Beaubien Woods Boat Launch • Chicago, IL 60827
a person holding up garbage from a river cleanup
Sat, Aug 10 • 9:30 am

Upper Des Plaines River Paddle & Clean-Up

Dam No. 1 Woods-East • Wheeling, IL 60090
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Aug 14 • 2 pm

Kayak the Pond

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Fri, Aug 16 • 7 pm

Paddling under the Planets

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
three people in a canoe at Beaubien Woods
Sat, Aug 17 • 10 am

Back-to-School Community Adventure Day

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
+ Export Events