« All Events

Wellness in the Woods Events

Reap the benefits of exercising outside in nature!

March 2019

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Mar 16 • 1:30 pm

Spring Wellness in the Woods

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Fri, Mar 29 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods Walk

Swallow Cliff Woods-North • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Mar 31 • 9:30 am

Restoration Workday

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439

April 2019

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, Apr 13 • 9:30 am

Restoration Workday

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Apr 20 • 11 am

Wellness in the Woods: Earth Day Forest Therapy

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

May 2019

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, May 5 • 1 pm

Garlic Mustard Pull

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, May 18 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Stretching in Spring

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

June 2019

Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Jun 15 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: How to be Happy and Reduce Stress through Meditation

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

July 2019

people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Jul 11 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Jul 18 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Jul 20 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Stretch and Stroll into Summer

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Jul 25 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
Wellness in the Woods logo
Fri, Jul 26 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620

August 2019

people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Aug 1 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Aug 8 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Aug 15 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Aug 17 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Bees and Balms

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Aug 22 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Aug 29 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
+ Export Events