« All Events

Storytelling Events

December 2020

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Dec 12 - Sun, Dec 13 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Dec 19 - Sun, Dec 20 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Dec 26 - Sun, Dec 27 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Thu, Dec 31 • 1 pm

20 Nature Headlines to End 2020

Facebook Live from Sand Ridge Nature Center

January 2021

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 2 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 3 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Jan 7 - Mon, Jan 11 • 9 am

Story-Trail for Kids: The Snowy Day

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 9 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 10 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Thu, Jan 14 • 7 pm

Nature Book Club

Zoom Presentation
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 16 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 17 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Jan 21 - Mon, Jan 25 • 9 am

Story-Trail for Kids: Over and Under the Snow

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 23 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 24 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 30 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 31 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

February 2021

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 6 - Sun, Feb 7 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Wed, Feb 10 • 10 am

Wee Wonders: Gary the Groundhog and His Friends

Facebook Live from Sand Ridge Nature Center
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 13 - Sun, Feb 14 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 20 - Sun, Feb 21 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 27 - Sun, Feb 28 • 9 am

Winter Story Trail

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

March 2021

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Mar 6 - Mon, Mar 8 • 9 am

Catch the Leprechaun Story Hunt

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Mar 13 - Mon, Mar 15 • 9 am

Catch the Leprechaun Story Hunt

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Mar 21 - Sat, Mar 27 • 9 am

Children’s Story Trail: The Watcher

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

April 2021

River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sat, Apr 17 • 7 pm

Fireside Tales

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Thu, Apr 22 • 7 pm

Trailside Nature Book Club

Zoom Presentation
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sat, Apr 24 • 10 am

Wildflower Folklore

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Wed, Apr 28 • 10 am

Story Trail at Bemis Woods

Bemis Woods-South • Cook County, IL 60558 (near Western Springs)

May 2021

The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Thu, May 6 • 10 am

D Is For Duck

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
+ Export Events