Events

January 2022

the activity barn at Camp Sullivan
Sat, Jan 22 • 1 pm

Afternoon Snowshoe Hike

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452
Wed, Jan 26 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Sat, Jan 29 • 10 am

Fitness Hike: Country Lane Woods

Country Lane Woods • Cook County, IL 60480 (near Willow Springs)
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 30 • 1 pm

Creative Reuse: Paper Making

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

February 2022

Wed, Feb 2 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Sat, Feb 5 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Country Lane Woods • Cook County, IL 60480 (near Willow Springs)
prairie with oak trees in the background at Beaubien Woods
Sat, Feb 5 • 10 am

Beaubien Woods Community Day

Beaubien Woods • Chicago, IL 60827
prairie with oak trees in the background at Beaubien Woods
Sat, Feb 5 • 10 am

Beaubien Woods Community Day

Beaubien Woods • Chicago, IL 60827
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 5 • 2 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Wed, Feb 9 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Cancelled Wed, Feb 9 • 1 pm

Fitness Hike

Theodore Stone Forest • Hodgkins, IL 60525
Wed, Feb 9 • 1 pm

Walk & Talk

Sundown Meadow • Countryside, IL 60525
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Fri, Feb 11 • 6 pm

Evening Valentine’s Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 12 • 10 am

Nature Tales: The Stories Tracks Leave

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
red-tailed hawk in flight
Sun, Feb 13 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Wed, Feb 16 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Fri, Feb 18 • 7 pm

Owl Prowl

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Sat, Feb 19 • 10 am

Walk & Talk

Whistler Woods • Riverdale, IL 60827
Horsetail Lake during the evening. Photo by Sharon Dobben.
Sat, Feb 19 • 11 am

Explore: Horsetail Lake

Horsetail Lake • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Feb 19 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Headphones Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
the activity barn at Camp Sullivan
Sat, Feb 19 • 4 pm

Sunset Hike

Camp Sullivan • Oak Forest, IL 60452
a person taking photos at Crabtree Nature Center
Tue, Feb 22 • 9 am

Photography Walk

Swallow Cliff Woods-North • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
Wed, Feb 23 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
a Forest Preserves staff member leading a group on an Underground Railroad history hike at Sand Ridge Nature Center
Sat, Feb 26 • 10 am

Black History Month: Underground Railroad Walks

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Feb 27 • 1 pm

Creative Reuse: Journal Making

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
+ Export Events