Events

February 2020

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Feb 20 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Time

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
red-bellied woodpecker at a feeder at Trailside Museum
Sat, Feb 22 • 9 am

Bird N’ Bagel

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Feb 22 • 1 pm

Bone Appétit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Feb 23 • 1 pm

The Des Plaines River and the Underground Railroad

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
the Mathew Bieszczat Volunteer Resource Center building and parking lot
Sat, Feb 29 • 10 am

Winter Watercolors

Mathew Bieszczat Volunteer Resource Center • Chicago, IL 60646
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Feb 29 • 1 pm

Bone Appétit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

March 2020

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Mar 5 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Times

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
a group walks through a prairie
Sat, Mar 7 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves: Fitness Hike

Sundown Meadow • Countryside, IL 60525
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Mar 8 • 1 pm

Makin’ Music Bluegrass Jam

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Mar 11 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Mar 14 • 9 am

One Earth Film Festival

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Mar 15 • 1 pm

“Bone” Appétit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
children building a shelter out of tree branches
Wed, Mar 18 • 11 am

Celebrate Spring Fest

Cummings Square • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Mar 19 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Times

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Mar 21 • 1 pm

Bike in the Preserves

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
three children building a fort out of logs
Wed, Mar 25 • 11 am

Spring Break-Out Adventure

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, Mar 27 • 9:30 am

Morning Bird Walks

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, Mar 27 • 7:15 pm

Woodcock Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
A view of the North Branch of the Chicago River from LaBagh Woods.
Sat, Mar 28 • 9:30 am

Spring Eco Hike

LaBagh Woods • Chicago, IL 60630
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Mar 28 • 1 pm

Linoleum Block Print Workshop

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Mar 29 • 1 pm

“Bone” Appétit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

April 2020

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Apr 2 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Times

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
three children building a fort out of logs
Sat, Apr 4 • 10 am

Woodworking with Invasives

Caldwell Woods • Chicago, IL 60646
a person taking aim with a bow and arrow
Sun, Apr 5 • 12 pm

Archery

Maywood Grove • Maywood, IL 60153
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Apr 5 • 1 pm

Makin’ Music Bluegrass Jam

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Apr 8 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sat, Apr 11 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Miller Meadow-South • Cook County, IL 60130 (near Forest Park)
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Apr 11 • 10 am

Wellness Walks in Thatcher Woods

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
a group walks through a prairie
Sat, Apr 11 • 11 am

Hike the Preserves: Fitness Hike

Wolf Road Prairie • Cook County, IL 60154 (near Westchester)
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Apr 11 • 1 pm

Trailside and Vicinity History Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
+ Export Events