Events

October 2020

Halloween Hoot n Howl logo
Thu, Oct 22 • 9 am

Hoot n’ Howl: Not-Very-Scary Story Trail Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Halloween Hoot n Howl logo
Fri, Oct 23 • 6 pm

Hoot n’ Howl: Creatures of the Night Flashlight Hike

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
a footpath through open woods at Arie Crown Forest
Sat, Oct 24 • 11 am

Restoration Highlight Hike

Sundown Meadow • Countryside, IL 60525
Halloween Hoot n Howl logo
Sat, Oct 24 • 6 pm

Hoot n’ Howl: Creatures of the Night Flashlight Hike

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Open woodland with yellow leaves and sun going down. Photo by Irene Flebbe.
Sun, Oct 25 • 10 am

Fall Color Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
sugar maples with bright yellow leaves at Lake Avenue Woods-East
Thu, Oct 29 • 3:30 pm

Halloween Family Photography Night

Evans Field • River Grove, IL 60171

November 2020

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Nov 4 • 10 am

Wednesday Weekly Walkers

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Nov 5 • 9 am

Story Trail Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people hiking in fall
Thu, Nov 5 • 10 am

Hike the Preserves

Bemis Woods-North • Cook County, IL 60523 (near Oak Brook)
Fri, Nov 6 • 10 am

Seed Collection

Sundown Meadow • Countryside, IL 60525
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Nov 11 • 10 am

Wednesday Weekly Walkers

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Sat, Nov 14 • 9 am

Thanksgiving Drive and Drop Food Drive

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Busse Lake Boating Center
Sat, Nov 14 - Sun, Nov 15 • 9 am

Trail Tales

Busse Lake Boating Center • Cook County, IL 60007 (near Elk Grove Village)
a metal statue at Chicago Portage National Historic Site
Tue, Nov 17 • 11 am

National Take a Hike Day: History & Photography Walk

Chicago Portage National Historic Site • Lyons, IL 60402
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Nov 18 • 10 am

Wednesday Weekly Walkers

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Nov 19 • 9 am

Story Trail Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Nov 25 • 10 am

Wednesday Weekly Walkers

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, Nov 27 • 1 pm

Annual Turkey Trot Hike

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
+ Export Events