Events

November 2019

a Trailside Museuem staff member reading a book to children
Wed, Nov 13 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
a marshmallow roasting over a campfire
Fri, Nov 15 • 5 pm

Stars, Stories and S’mores

Caldwell Woods • Chicago, IL 60646
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Nov 16 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Nov 23 • 1 pm

Feed the Birds

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Nov 24 • 1 pm

Chicagoland Fossils

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Nov 30 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

December 2019

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Dec 5 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Time

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Dec 7 • 1 pm

Trailside History Hike

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people playing various instruments at a blugrass jam at Trailside Museum
Sun, Dec 8 • 1 pm

Makin’ Music Bluegrass Jam

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Dec 11 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Sat, Dec 14 • 9 am

Fireside Yoga at Thatcher Woods

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
people holding up paintings
Sat, Dec 14 • 1 pm

Forest Friends Acrylic Painting Workshop

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Dec 15 • 5:30 am

Dawn Owl Prowl

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Dec 19 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Time

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, Dec 20 • 6:30 pm

Winter Solstice Stories

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
a person walking on the Des Plaines Trail in winter
Sat, Dec 21 • 11 am

Hike the Des Plaines

Evans Field • River Grove, IL 60171
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Dec 21 • 1 pm

Winter Solstice Nature Hike

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
two children with walking sticks in the snow at Whistler Woods
Mon, Dec 23 • 11 am

Winter Break-Out Adventure

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Dec 28 • 1 pm

Bone Appétit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Mon, Dec 30 • 1 pm

Raptor Rendezvous

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

January 2020

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Jan 2 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Time

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
American kestral
Fri, Jan 3 • 9 am

Animal Keeper for a Day

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Jan 8 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Sat, Jan 11 • 9 am

Fireside Yoga at Thatcher Woods

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
a marshmallow roasting over a campfire
Sat, Jan 11 • 1 pm

All About Fire

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Jan 11 • 1 pm

Bone Appétit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people playing various instruments at a blugrass jam at Trailside Museum
Sun, Jan 12 • 1 pm

Makin’ Music Bluegrass Jam

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
a person taking photos at Crabtree Nature Center
Thu, Jan 16 • 8 am

Winter Photoshoot

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Jan 16 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Time

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
a group of people walking on snowshoes at Caldwell Woods
Sat, Jan 25 • 11 am

Winter Exploration Day

Caldwell Woods • Chicago, IL 60646
+ Export Events