Events

August 2019

people in kayaks cleaning up the Little Calumet River
Fri, Aug 23 • 1 pm

River Kayaking 101

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people in kayaks cleaning up the Little Calumet River
Fri, Aug 23 • 5:30 pm

River Kayaking 101

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, Aug 23 • 7:30 pm

Bats: Night Stalkers

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Aug 24 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Aug 31 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

September 2019

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Sep 5 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Times

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people in kayaks cleaning up the Little Calumet River
Thu, Sep 5 • 5 pm

Kayak the Des Plaines

Maywood Grove • Maywood, IL 60153
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Sep 7 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people watching a monarch butterfly
Special Event Sun, Sep 8 • 12 pm

Migrating Monarchs Celebration

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Sep 11 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
public art at Cummings Square
Fri, Sep 13 • 4 pm

Faire at the Square

Cummings Square • River Forest, IL 60305
children building a shelter out of tree branches
Sat, Sep 14 • 12 pm

Fall Nature Fest

LaBagh Woods • Chicago, IL 60630
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Sep 14 • 1 pm

Autumn Nature Walks

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
two people in a canoe on the Little Calumet River
Wed, Sep 18 • 4 pm

Canoe the Des Plaines

Stony Ford Canoe Landing • Lyons, IL 60534
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Sep 19 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Times

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Sep 21 • 1 pm

Good Birders Don’t Wear White

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sun, Sep 22 • 1 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Mindful Walk

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Sep 28 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Mindful Walk

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
a Conservation at Home evaluator in a home garden.
Sat, Sep 28 • 10 am

Conservation@Home: Composting Workshop

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

October 2019

Wellness in the Woods logo
Wed, Oct 2 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Mindful Walk

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Oct 3 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Times

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
public art at Cummings Square
Fri, Oct 4 • 5 pm

Magical Mammals & Peculiar Plants

Cummings Square • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Oct 5 • 1 pm

“Oaktober” Oak Tree Nature Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sun, Oct 6 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

LaBagh Woods • Chicago, IL 60630
a person taking aim with a bow and arrow
Wed, Oct 9 • 4 pm

Archery 101

National Grove-South • North Riverside, IL 60546
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Special Event Fri, Oct 11 • 5:30 pm

Halloween Hoot n’ Howl

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Oct 12 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Oct 13 • 7:30 am

Fall Bird Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
a rendering of a person in a canoe next to an earthen mound
Mon, Oct 14 • 12 pm

Serpent Mound Ribbon Cutting & Celebration

Schiller Woods-West • Schiller Park, IL 60634
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Oct 17 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Times

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
+ Export Events