Events

December 2019

Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Dec 8 • 1 pm

Where Did the Cold-blooded Creatures Go?

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Dec 14 • 4:30 pm

Evening Owl Hike

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Dec 15 • 1 pm

Creative Invasives

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Dec 18 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Fri, Dec 20 • 7 pm

Evening Owl Hike

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Dec 21 • 1 pm

Winter Solstice

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Dec 22 • 1 pm

Winter Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
a person pulling their sled back up the sledding hill at Caldwell Woods
Fri, Dec 27 • 11 am

Winter Break-Out Adventure

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Dec 29 • 1 pm

Secret Sea

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010

January 2020

#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Jan 1 • 9 am

Bird Walk

Deer Grove-East • Cook County, IL 60074 (near Palatine)
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jan 5 • 1 pm

Survival Hike

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Jan 8 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Rolling Knolls Pavilion
Fri, Jan 10 • 6 pm

Winter Watercolors

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Fri, Jan 10 • 7 pm

Wolf Moon Hike

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Sat, Jan 11 • 10 am

Ice Fishing 101

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
a family snowshoeing at trees and ground covered with snow at River Trail Nature Center
Sun, Jan 12 • 11 am

Snowshoe Trekking

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jan 12 • 1 pm

Goliath Glaciers

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jan 19 • 1 pm

Branching Out

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Mon, Jan 20 • 1 pm

Creature Feature: Coyotes

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Jan 22 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Jan 25 • 7 pm

Stars & S’mores

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jan 26 • 1 pm

Owl Investigations

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010

February 2020

Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Feb 2 • 1 pm

Stalking the Sleeping Groundhog

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Feb 5 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Feb 9 • 1 pm

Close Encounters of the Slithery Kind

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Fri, Feb 14 • 7 pm

Date Night in the Starlight

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
a skunk about to spray
Sun, Feb 16 • 1 pm

That Smells Like Rejection

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Mon, Feb 17 • 1 pm

Species Spotlight

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Feb 19 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Feb 22 • 12 pm

Winter Wellness

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
+ Export Events