Loading Events

Event Venue: Crabtree Nature Center

Over a thousand acres of rolling, glacier formed landscape in northwest Cook County has been set aside as Crabtree Nature Center. An exhibit building opens to several miles of self-guiding trails, inviting visitors to explore natural habitats that are home to wildlife and native plants. Learn more about Crabtree Nature Center >

Location

847-381-6592
3 Stover Road, Barrington Hills, IL 60010
View Larger Map

Events List Navigation

June 2018
Sun, Jun 24 • 1 PM
Free

Bring on the Butterflies!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Tue, Jun 26 - Thu, Jun 28 • 9:30 am
$30

Animal Adventure Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jun 29 • 8 PM
Free

Light up the Night with Fireflies!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
July 2018
Sun, Jul 1 • 1 PM
Free

Red, White & Blue

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jul 6 • 8 PM
Free

Nocturnal Narratives

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 8 • 1 PM
Free

Skeeters

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Tue, Jul 10 - Wed, Jul 11 • 9:30 am
$20

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 15 • 1 PM
Free

Art in Nature – Beyond the Basic Coloring Book

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 22 • 1 PM
Free

Cicadas!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jul 27 • 8 PM
Free

Bats!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 29 • 1 PM
Free

Catching Dragons and Damselflies!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
August 2018
Sun, Aug 5 • 1 PM
Free

Bugapalooza!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Aug 10 • 7:30 pm
Free

Bats!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Aug 11 • 8:30 pm
Free

Meteor Madness

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Aug 12 • 1 PM
Free

Summer Ramble

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Aug 19 • 1 PM
Free

School of Ants

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Aug 24 • 7 PM
Free

Bats!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Aug 26 • 1 PM
Free

Bird Beaks

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County