Loading Events

Event Venue: Crabtree Nature Center

Over a thousand acres of rolling, glacier formed landscape in northwest Cook County has been set aside as Crabtree Nature Center. An exhibit building opens to several miles of self-guiding trails, inviting visitors to explore natural habitats that are home to wildlife and native plants. Learn more about Crabtree Nature Center >

Location

847-381-6592
3 Stover Road, Barrington Hills, IL 60010
View Larger Map

Events List Navigation

August 2018
Fri, Aug 24 • 7 PM
Free

Bats!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Aug 26 • 1 PM
Free

Bird Beaks

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
September 2018
Sun, Sep 2 • 1 PM
Free

Stroll Through a September Prairie

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Mon, Sep 3 • 10 AM
Free

Wellness Walks – Speed Up

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Don't MissSun, Sep 9 • 11 AM
Free

Color the Preserves

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesWed, Sep 12 • 10 AM
Free

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Sep 16 • 1 PM
Free

Lifting Logs

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Sep 21 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walks

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Sep 23 • 1 PM
Free

Landscape Design Workshop with Native Plants

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Sep 30 • 1 PM
Free

Bees, Wasps & Hornets

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
October 2018
Fri, Oct 5 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walks

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Oct 7 • 1 PM
Free

Autumn Voyagers

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Oct 13 • 1:30 pm
Free

Wellness Walks – Slow Down

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesSun, Oct 14 • 1 PM
Free

ART IN NATURE – Beginning Pastels

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Oct 20 • 10 AM
Free

Wellness Walks – Speed Up

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Oct 21 • 1 PM
Free

Autumn Hues

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Oct 26 • 7 PM
$2

Somewhat Scary Stories

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Oct 28 • 1 PM
Free

Prairie Pickin’

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
November 2018
Sat, Nov 17 • 1:30 pm
Free

Wellness Walks – Slow Down

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County