Loading Events

Event Venue: Crabtree Nature Center

Over a thousand acres of rolling, glacier formed landscape in northwest Cook County has been set aside as Crabtree Nature Center. An exhibit building opens to several miles of self-guiding trails, inviting visitors to explore natural habitats that are home to wildlife and native plants. Learn more about Crabtree Nature Center >

Location

847-381-6592
3 Stover Road, Barrington Hills, IL 60010
View Larger Map

June 2019

Tue, Jun 18 - Thu, Jun 20 • 9:30 am
$30

Ecosystem Explorer Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jun 21 • 8 PM
Free

Frogs!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jun 23 • 1 PM
Free

Pond Scum

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Wed, Jun 26 - Fri, Jun 28 • 9:30 am
$30

Wild Ranger Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Jun 29 • 8 PM
Free

Light up the Night with Fireflies!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jun 30 • 1 PM
Free

Smartphone Snapshots

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills

July 2019

Sun, Jul 7 • 1 PM
Free

Habitat Hike

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Wed, Jul 10 - Thu, Jul 11 • 9:30 am
$20

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Thu, Jul 11 • 2 PM
Free

Simple Summer Fun

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jul 12 • 6:30 pm
Free

Twilight Canoe Trip

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 14 • 1 PM
Free

Wonder of Salamanders

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 21 • 1 PM
Free

Navigation Quest

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Thu, Jul 25 • 2 PM
Free

Simple Summer Fun

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jul 26 • 8 PM
Free

Bats!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 28 • 1 PM
Free

Wild Edibles

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills

August 2019

Thu, Aug 1 • 2 PM
Free

Simple Summer Fun

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Aug 4 • 1 PM
Free

Honeybee Products

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Aug 9 • 7:30 pm
Free

Bats!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Aug 11 • 1 PM
Free

Magic Cicadas

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Thu, Aug 15 • 2 PM
Free

Simple Summer Fun

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Aug 18 • 1 PM
Free

Hummers & Flowers

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Aug 24 • 7:30 pm
Free

Buggy Night

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Aug 25 • 1 PM
Free

Sunflower Stroll

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County