Loading Events

Event Venue: Crabtree Nature Center

Over a thousand acres of rolling, glacier formed landscape in northwest Cook County has been set aside as Crabtree Nature Center. An exhibit building opens to several miles of self-guiding trails, inviting visitors to explore natural habitats that are home to wildlife and native plants. Learn more about Crabtree Nature Center >

Location

847-381-6592
3 Stover Road, Barrington Hills, IL 60010
View Larger Map

April 2019

Fri, Apr 26 • 7:30 pm
Free

Frog Calls

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Apr 28 • 1 PM
Free

April Blooms

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills

May 2019

SeriesWed, May 1 • 10 AM
Free

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Bird The PreservesThu, May 2 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walks

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Bird The PreservesFri, May 3 • 7:30 am
Free

Bird Hike

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, May 5 • 1 PM
Free

Springtime Slitherers

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Bird The PreservesSat, May 11 • 11 AM
Free

International Migratory Bird Day and #BirdThePreserves Big Sit

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesWed, May 15 • 10 AM
Free

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, May 19 • 1 PM
Free

Amazing Eggs

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Bird The PreservesTue, May 21 • 7:30 am
Free

Bird Hike

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, May 24 • 7:30 pm
Free

Setting Sun Photo Meet-Up

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, May 26 • 1 PM
Free

Pollinators

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills

June 2019

Don't MissSun, Jun 2 • 12 PM
Free

Explore the Forest

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Thu, Jun 6 - Fri, Jun 7 • 9:30 am
$20

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Wed, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 14 • 9:30 am
$30

Habitat Hideout Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Tue, Jun 18 - Thu, Jun 20 • 9:30 am
$30

Ecosystem Explorer Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Wed, Jun 26 - Fri, Jun 28 • 9:30 am
$30

Wild Ranger Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills

July 2019

Wed, Jul 10 - Thu, Jul 11 • 9:30 am
$20

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County