Board of Commissioners

The 2018-2022 Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners posing for a photo.

The public is invited to attend and testify at meetings of the Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners.

On this page:


Meetings

Board of Commissioners meetings begin at 10am and are located in the County Building – Room 569 (118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois 60602) unless otherwise posted. Meeting agendas are made available online as they become available from the Secretary to the Board.

  • Tuesday, January 22, 2019
  • Thursday, February 19, 2019
  • Tuesday, March 19, 2019
  • Tuesday, April 23, 2019
  • Thursday, May 21, 2019 – Location: River Trail Nature Center (map)
  • Tuesday, June 25, 2019
  • Tuesday, July 23, 2019 – Location: Brookfield Zoo – Wild Encounters White Oak Room (map)
  • No August Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 11, 2019 – Location: Swallow Cliff Pavilion (map)
  • Tuesday, October 22, 2019
  • Tuesday, November 19, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 17, 2019

Watch Meetings Live Online

Meetings that take place at the County Building (118 North Clark Street, Chicago, Illinois 60602) are streamed live by the Secretary to the Board of Commissioners.


Sign Up to Testify

Members of the public are encouraged to testify at Forest Preserve District Board Meetings. You must sign-up no later than 24 hours in advance of the meeting.


List of Public Officials

Forest Preserve District of Cook County Board of Commissioners for the 2018-2022 term: