Loading Events

Event Venue: Sagawau Environmental Learning Center

A visitor center and classroom building opened in 2010 includes exhibits on geology, history, and habitat management. Some featured programs include environmental education for high schools; workshops for teachers and other adults; tours of Cook County’s only canyon, and general public walks and programs.

In winter Sagawau becomes a premier Nordic ski location, with rentals, lessons, and groomed trails. Learn more about Sagawau Environmental Learning Center >

Location

630-257-2045
12545 W 111th St, Lemont, IL 60439 United States
View Larger Map

Events List Navigation

June 2018
Sun, Jun 24 • 12 PM
Free

Dragonfly and Damselfly Field Study

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Tue, Jun 26 • 10 AM
Free

Monarch Lab

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Thu, Jun 28 • 5 PM
Free

Bird Banding

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jun 30 • 1 PM
Free

Tree ID

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
July 2018
Sun, Jul 1 • 10 AM
Free

Sagawau Science: Prairie Wildflowers

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Thu, Jul 5 • 9 AM
Free

Bird Banding

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jul 7 • 1 PM
Free

Out in the Field

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
SeriesSun, Jul 8 • 10 AM
Free

Canyon Tour

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Tue, Jul 10 • 10 AM
Free

Dragonfly and Damselfly Field Study

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Wed, Jul 11 • 11 AM
Free

Butterfly Walk

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
SeriesThu, Jul 12 • 10 AM
Free

Canyon Tour

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jul 14 • 10 AM
Free

Sagawau Science: A Closer Look at Milkweeds

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jul 15 • 10 AM
Free

Drawing Trees

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Wed, Jul 18 • 11 AM
Free

Butterfly Walk

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Thu, Jul 19 • 9 AM
Free

Bird Banding

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jul 21 • 1 PM
Free

Sagawau Science: Prairie Sweep

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
SeriesSun, Jul 22 • 10 AM
Free

Canyon Tour

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Tue, Jul 24 • 10 AM
Free

Monarch Lab

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Thu, Jul 26 • 7 PM
Free

Singing Insects with Dr. Carl Strang

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sat, Jul 28 • 10 AM
Free

Ornithology 101: Hummingbirds

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Jul 29 • 12 PM
Free

Dragonfly and Damselfly Field Study

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
August 2018
Sat, Aug 4 • 1 PM
Free

Sagawau Science: Monarch Lab

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Aug 5 • 10 AM
Free

Conservation@Home: Ruby-throat Runway

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Bird The PreservesThu, Aug 9 • 5 PM
Free

Hummingbird Watch

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Bird The PreservesSat, Aug 11 • 10 AM
Free

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Aug 12 • 1 PM
Free

Out in the Field

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Don't MissSat, Aug 18 • 9 AM
Free

Hummingbird Fest

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Bird The PreservesSun, Aug 19 • 10 AM
Free

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Wed, Aug 22 • 5 PM
Free

Songs of Summer

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Bird The PreservesSat, Aug 25 • 10 AM
Free

Hummingbird Sit

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Sun, Aug 26 • 1 PM
Free

Painting Hummingbirds with Watercolors

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
Bird The PreservesThu, Aug 30 • 5 PM
Free

Hummingbird Watch

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center, Lemont
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County