Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category

Venue

Day

Time

Distance

Reset Filters

Events List Navigation

Northwest Cook County Events

April 2017
Bird The PreservesThu, Apr 27 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
May 2017
Bird The PreservesThu, May 4 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Bird The PreservesSat, May 6 • 6 AM
Free

International Migratory Bird Day and #BirdThePreserves Big Sit

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Let's Move! OutsideTue, May 9 • 6:30 pm
Free

Full Moon Qigong

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
SeriesWed, May 10 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101

Camp Reinberg, Palatine
Bird The PreservesThu, May 11 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesSat, May 13 • 8:30 am
Free

Art in Nature: Beginning Plein Air Workshop

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, May 14 • 1 PM
Free

Flower Stories

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, May 20 • 1 PM
Free

Conservation@Home: Building a Bird Garden

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, May 21 • 1 PM
Free

Garlic Mustard Pull

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, May 26 • 7:30 pm
Free

Amphibian Adventure

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, May 28 • 1 PM
Free

Pollinator Super Powers

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Mon, May 29 • 1 PM
Free

Spring Ramble

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
June 2017
Don't MissSun, Jun 4 • 12 PM
Free

Explore the Forest: 100 Years and Growing!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Thu, Jun 8 - Fri, Jun 9 • 9:30 am
$20

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Tue, Jun 13 - Thu, Jun 15 • 9:30 am
$30

Garden Fun Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Wed, Jun 21 - Fri, Jun 23 • 9:30 am
$30

Crabtree Survivor Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Tue, Jun 27 - Thu, Jun 29 • 9:30 am
$30

Animals Adventure Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
July 2017
SeriesTue, Jul 11 • 6:30 pm
Free

Films in the Forest: The Incredibles

Rolling Knolls, Elgin
Wed, Jul 12 - Thu, Jul 13 • 9:30 am
$20

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
+ Export Listed Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County