Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category

Venue

Day

Time

Distance

Reset Filters

Events List Navigation

Northwest Cook County Events

June 2017
Tue, Jun 27 - Thu, Jun 29 • 9:30 am
$30

Animals Adventure Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jun 30 • 8 PM
Free

Light up the Night with Fireflies

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
July 2017
Sun, Jul 2 • 1 PM
Free

Red, White & Blue

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Jul 7 • 8 PM
Free

Nocturnal Narratives

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Bird The PreservesSat, Jul 8 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Conservation Success Story

Deer Grove East, Palatine
Sun, Jul 9 • 1 PM
Free

Frog Finders

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesTue, Jul 11 • 6:30 pm
Free

Films in the Forest: The Incredibles

Rolling Knolls, Elgin
Wed, Jul 12 - Thu, Jul 13 • 9:30 am
$20

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Bird The PreservesSat, Jul 15 • 7:30 am
Free

Birding Trip to Paul Douglas

Grassy Ridge Meadow, Hoffman Estates
Sat, Jul 15 • 1 PM
Free

Catching Dragons

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesSun, Jul 16 • 1 PM
Free

Poetry Workshop – Nature Symbolism in Poetry

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 23 • 1 PM
Free

Wetland Wonders Walk

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesWed, Jul 26 • 5 PM
Free

Camping 101

Camp Reinberg, Palatine
Thu, Jul 27 • 3:30 pm
Free

Archery 101

Deer Grove West, Palatine
Fri, Jul 28 • 8 PM
Free

Bats

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 30 • 1 PM
Free

Habitat Hike

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
August 2017
Let's Move! OutsideSat, Aug 5 • 10 AM
Free

Back-to-School Paddle & Archery Day

Rolling Knolls, Elgin
Sun, Aug 6 • 1 PM
Free

Bugapalooza

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Aug 11 • 7:30 pm
Free

Bats

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesSat, Aug 12 - Sun, Aug 13
$75

Family Campout

Camp Reinberg, Palatine
+ Export Listed Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County