Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category Northwest Cook County

Venue

Day

Distance

Reset Filters

Events List Navigation

Northwest Cook County Events

August 2018
Sat, Aug 18 • 10 AM
Free

Back-to-School Paddle & Adventure Day

Rolling Knolls, Elgin
Sun, Aug 19 • 1 PM
Free

School of Ants

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Aug 24 • 7 PM
Free

Bats!

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Aug 25 • 6 PM
Free

Busse Woods Night Bike Ride & Paddle

Busse Lake Boating Center, Schaumburg
Sun, Aug 26 • 1 PM
Free

Bird Beaks

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
September 2018
Sun, Sep 2 • 1 PM
Free

Stroll Through a September Prairie

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Mon, Sep 3 • 10 AM
Free

Wellness Walks – Speed Up

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Don't MissSun, Sep 9 • 11 AM
Free

Color the Preserves

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Sep 16 • 1 PM
Free

Lifting Logs

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Sep 21 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walks

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Fri, Sep 21 • 5 PM
Free

Painting by the Pond

Rolling Knolls, Elgin
Sun, Sep 23 • 1 PM
Free

Landscape Design Workshop with Native Plants

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Sep 29
$50

Andigo Adventure Challenge

Busse Forest South, Elk Grove Village
Party!Sat, Sep 29 • 1 PM
Free

Party for the Preserves

Deer Grove East, Palatine
Sun, Sep 30 • 1 PM
Free

Bees, Wasps & Hornets

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
October 2018
Fri, Oct 5 • 8 AM
Free

Bird Walks

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sun, Oct 7 • 1 PM
Free

Autumn Voyagers

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
Sat, Oct 13 • 1:30 pm
Free

Wellness Walks – Slow Down

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesSun, Oct 14 • 1 PM
Free

ART IN NATURE – Beginning Pastels

Crabtree Nature Center, Barrington Hills
SeriesFri, Oct 19 • 5 PM
Free

Stars, Stories, and S’mores

Rolling Knolls, Elgin
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County