Loading Events

Event Venue: Sand Ridge Nature Center

Sand Ridge Nature Center’s 235 acres offer trails for easy hiking. From ¼-mile to 2 miles long, each trail passes through a number of habitats, including prairies, oak savannas and woodlands on ancient beaches and sand dunes, marshes and ponds. Learn more about Sand Ridge Nature Center >

Location

708-868-0606
15891 S Paxton Ave, South Holland, IL 60473 United States
View Larger Map
June 2017
Mon, Jun 26 - Thu, Jun 29 • 9:30 am
$20

Summer Eye-opener Camp

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
July 2017
SeriesSat, Jul 1 • 10 AM
Free

Wee Wonders Series: Log Cabin Story Time

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
SeriesSat, Jul 1 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jul 2 • 1:30 pm
Free

Pioneer Living

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
SeriesSat, Jul 8 • 10 AM
Free

Photo Meet-up

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Bird The PreservesSat, Jul 8 • 1:30 pm
Free

Drummers in the Forest

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Jul 10 - Thu, Jul 13 • 9:30 am
$20

Summer Eye-opener Camp

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Fri, Jul 14 • 8 PM
Free

Animals of the Night Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jul 15 • 1:30 pm
Free

Conquer Your Fears

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jul 16 • 1:30 pm
Free

Sand Ridge 101

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Fri, Jul 21 • 8:30 pm
Free

Evening in the Cabin

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Bird The PreservesSat, Jul 22 • 1:30 pm
Free

Feathered Homes

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Jul 24 - Fri, Jul 28 • 9:30 am
$25

Outdoor Adventures Camp

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Let's Move! OutsideSat, Jul 29 • 1:30 pm
Free

Powerwalk the Greenway

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jul 30 • 1:30 pm
Free

Ecosystem Exploration

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
August 2017
SeriesSat, Aug 5 • 10 AM
Free

Wee Wonders Series: Trees, Please!

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
SeriesSat, Aug 5 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Aug 6 • 1:30 pm
Free

Pioneer Living

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Fri, Aug 11 • 8 PM
Free

Aerial Acrobats

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Aug 12 • 1:30 pm
Free

Everyday Scientist

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Aug 13 • 1:30 pm
Free

The Wonder of Salamanders

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Aug 19 • 1:30 pm
Free

Reptilemania

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Aug 20 • 1:30 pm
Free

Sand Ridge 101

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Aug 21 • 11:30 am
Free

Partial Solar Eclipse

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Bird The PreservesFri, Aug 25 • 7 PM
Free

Nightjars

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Aug 26 • 1:30 pm
Free

Summer Wildflower Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
+ Export Listed Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County