Loading Events

Event Venue: Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center

Connect with the historic past of the Palos Hills at The Little Red Schoolhouse. In 1886 the present schoolhouse building, originally located on the Black Oak Trail at old 99th Street, replaced a log cabin school. Now hikers enjoy country lanes once used by its student. In 2010 a new visitor center with additional live animals and exhibits, children’s activity room and more joined the old school. Learn more about Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center >

Location

9800 Willow Springs Rd, Willow Springs, IL 60480 United States
View Larger Map
June 2017
Fri, Jun 30 • 8:30 pm
Free

Friday Night Frogs

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
July 2017
Bird The PreservesSat, Jul 1 • 1 PM
$5.00

Build Bird Box

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
SeriesWed, Jul 5 • 10:30 am
Free

Mother Nature and Me – Snakes

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
SeriesThu, Jul 6 • 10 AM
Free

S.E.N.I.O.R.S.

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
SeriesSat, Jul 8 • 10 AM
Free

R.I.P Workday

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, Jul 8 • 8 PM
Free

Night Sky Programs – Constellation Mythology

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, Jul 9 • 10:30 am
Free

Yoga in the Woods

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, Jul 9 • 1:30 pm
Free

Animal Afternoons

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Tue, Jul 11 - Thu, Jul 13 • 9:30 am
$30

Young Naturalists Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, Jul 15 • 1:30 pm
Free

Nature Play Days – Water

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Wed, Jul 19 - Fri, Jul 21 • 9:30 am
$30

“Naturalist for a Day” Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, Jul 22 • 8 PM
Free

What Glows in the Dark?

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Tue, Jul 25 - Thu, Jul 27 • 9:30 am
$30

Young Naturalists Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, Jul 29 • 10 AM
Free

Coyotes: Facts & Fallacies

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
August 2017
Sat, Aug 5 • 7:30 pm
Free

Night Sky Programs – Solar Eclipse

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Mon, Aug 7 • 10 AM
Free

Yoga in the Woods

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
SeriesWed, Aug 9 • 10:30 am
Free

Mother Nature and Me – Grasshoppers

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
SeriesThu, Aug 10 • 10 AM
Free

S.E.N.I.O.R.S.

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
SeriesSat, Aug 12 • 10 AM
Free

R.I.P Workday

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, Aug 13 • 1:30 pm
Free

Mosses of Cook County

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, Aug 19 • 1:30 pm
Free

Nature Play Days – Sticks

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, Aug 20 • 10 AM
Free

Yoga in the Woods

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Mon, Aug 21 • 12 PM
Free

Spectacular Solar Eclipse

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Wed, Aug 23 • 10 AM
Free

Nature Baby

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Let's Move! OutsideFri, Aug 25 • 6:30 pm
Free

Sunset Hike

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, Aug 26 • 1:30 pm
Free

Turtle Shells: The Evolution of the Perfect Defense

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, Aug 27 • 1:30 pm
Free

Solar Viewing

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
+ Export Listed Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County