Loading Events

Event Venue: Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center

Connect with the historic past of the Palos Hills at The Little Red Schoolhouse. In 1886 the present schoolhouse building, originally located on the Black Oak Trail at old 99th Street, replaced a log cabin school. Now hikers enjoy country lanes once used by its student. In 2010 a new visitor center with additional live animals and exhibits, children’s activity room and more joined the old school. Learn more about Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center >

Location

9800 Willow Springs Rd, Willow Springs, IL 60480 United States
View Larger Map

April 2019

Wed, Apr 24 • 12:30 pm
$20

Afternoons with Mother Nature

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Bird The PreservesSat, Apr 27 • 7:30 am
Free

Morning Bird Walks

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, Apr 27 • 7:30 pm
Free

Night Sky Programs

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs

May 2019

Sat, May 4 • 6 AM
Free

Big Sit

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Wed, May 8 • 12:30 pm
$20

Afternoons with Mother Nature

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
SeriesThu, May 9 • 10 AM
Free

S.E.N.I.O.R.S.

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Bird The PreservesSat, May 11 • 7:30 am
Free

Morning Bird Walks

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, May 11 • 10 AM
Free

R.I.P. Stewardship Workday

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, May 12 • 1:30 pm
Free

Spring Wildflower Hike

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Bird The PreservesSat, May 18 • 7:30 am
Free

Morning Bird Walks

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, May 18 • 7:30 pm
Free

Night Sky Programs

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sun, May 19 • 10 AM
Free

Yoga in the Woods

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Wed, May 22 • 12:30 pm
$20

Afternoons with Mother Nature

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Fri, May 24 • 8:15 pm
Free

Friday Night Frogs

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Sat, May 25 • 1 PM
Free

Spring Fungi Hike

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs

June 2019

Tue, Jun 11 - Thu, Jun 13 • 9:30 am
$25

Little Green Thumbs Nature Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Tue, Jun 18 - Thu, Jun 20 • 10 AM
$25

Spittlebug Nature Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs

July 2019

Tue, Jul 9 - Thu, Jul 11 • 9:30 am
$25

Young Naturalists Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Wed, Jul 17 - Fri, Jul 19 • 9:30 am
$25

“Naturalist for a Day” Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
Tue, Jul 23 - Thu, Jul 25 • 9:30 am
$25

Young Naturalists Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center, Willow Springs
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County