All Events

Animal Encounter Events

River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Tue, Nov 29 • 10 am

Wildlife Connections

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Dec 3 • 9 am

Winter Birding

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sat, Dec 3 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Dec 4 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Tue, Dec 6 • 10 am

Wildlife Connections

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sat, Dec 10 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Dec 11 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Dec 11 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Tue, Dec 13 • 10 am

Wildlife Connections

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sat, Dec 17 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
close up of a great horned owlet in the woods
Sun, Dec 18 • 1:30 pm

Whoooo Are the Owls in Your Neighborhood?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Dec 18 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Tue, Dec 20 • 10 am

Wildlife Connections

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Tue, Dec 27 • 10 am

Wildlife Connections

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Wed, Dec 28 • 1:30 pm

Animal Encounter

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Tue, Jan 3 • 10 am

Wildlife Connections

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Jan 7 • 11 am

Winter Reptiles and Amphibians

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sat, Jan 7 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Jan 8 • 1 pm

Winter Insects (No Snow)

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 8 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Jan 8 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Tue, Jan 10 • 10 am

Wildlife Connections

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 14 • 9 am

Winter Birding

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sat, Jan 14 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Jan 15 • 1:30 pm

Animal Encounter

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Jan 15 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Jan 16 • 1:30 pm

Animal Encounter

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Tue, Jan 17 • 10 am

Wildlife Connections

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sat, Jan 21 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sun, Jan 22 • 3 pm

What’s On The Menu?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062