« All Events

Central Cook County Events

July 2019

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Jul 24 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, Jul 26 • 8:30 pm

They Fly By Night–Moths

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Jul 27 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Tue, Jul 30 • 1 pm

Trailside Animal Connections: Fox

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

August 2019

Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Aug 1 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Time

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
wetland area at Evans Field
Sat, Aug 3 • 10 am

History Walk at Evans Field Forest Preserve

Evans Field • River Grove, IL 60171
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Aug 3 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Aug 7 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
a girl participating in archery
Wed, Aug 7 • 4 pm

Archery 101

National Grove-South • North Riverside, IL 60546
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Fri, Aug 9 • 3 pm

Branch Out and Read Fest

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Aug 10 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people playing various instruments at a blugrass jam at Trailside Museum
Sun, Aug 11 • 1 pm

Makin’ Music Bluegrass Jam

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Aug 14 • 2 pm

Kayak the Pond

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Aug 15 • 10:30 am

Nature Story Time

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Thu, Aug 15 • 7 pm

Nature Book Club

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Aug 17 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Aug 17 • 1:30 pm

Summer Nature Hike

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Aug 18 • 9:30 am

Late Summer Bird Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Tue, Aug 20 • 1 pm

Trailside Animal Connections: Hawk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people in kayaks cleaning up the Little Calumet River
Fri, Aug 23 • 1 pm

River Kayaking 101

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people in kayaks cleaning up the Little Calumet River
Fri, Aug 23 • 5:30 pm

River Kayaking 101

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, Aug 23 • 7:30 pm

Bats: Night Stalkers

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Aug 24 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Aug 31 • 11 am

“Bone” Appetit

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305

September 2019

people watching a monarch butterfly
Special Event Sun, Sep 8 • 12 pm

Migrating Monarchs Celebration

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
+ Export Events