All Events

Volunteer Restoration Events

Find more volunteer opportunities on our Volunteer Page.

A wall of common buckthorn at LaBagh Woods.
Sat, May 21 • 10:30 am

Invasive Species Awareness Pop-up

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
a person cutting buckthorn with loppers at Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sat, May 28 • 9:30 am

Ecological Restoration Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
a person holding up garbage from a river cleanup
Sat, Jun 4 • 9:30 am

Little Calumet River Clean-up

Kickapoo Woods • Riverdale, IL 60827
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sat, Jun 11 • 10 am

R.I.P. Stewardship

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
two volunteers cut buckthorn with loppers at River Trail Nature Center
Sat, Jun 11 • 10 am

Volunteer Stewardship Days

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
A spring peeper calling
Fri, Jun 24 • 8:30 pm

Calling Frog Survey (Programa ofrecido en Español)

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, Jun 25 • 9:30 am

Restoration Stewardship Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Jun 26 • 9:30 am

Restoration Stewardship Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
a prescribed burn in an open area
Sun, Jul 3 • 7 pm

A Prescription for Fire

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Tue, Jul 5 - Thu, Jul 7 • 9 am

Habitat Heroes Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sat, Jul 9 • 10 am

R.I.P. Stewardship

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, Jul 30 • 9:30 am

Restoration Stewardship Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Jul 31 • 9:30 am

Restoration Stewardship Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sat, Aug 13 • 10 am

R.I.P. Stewardship (Programa ofrecido en Español)

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, Aug 27 • 9:30 am

Restoration Stewardship Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Aug 28 • 9:30 am

Restoration Stewardship Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439