Loading Events
Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category

Venue

Day

Distance

Reset Filters

Events List Navigation

South Cook County Events

December 2017
Sat, Dec 23 • 1:30 pm
Free

Tour of Sand Ridge

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Dec 30 • 1:30 pm
Free

Living with Wildlife

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
January 2018
SeriesSat, Jan 6 • 10 AM
Free

Wee Wonders Series – Winter Fun!

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
SeriesSat, Jan 6 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jan 7 • 1:30 pm
Free

Pioneer Living

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jan 13 • 1:30 pm
Free

The Canids of Cook County

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Jan 15 • 12 PM
Free

MLK, Jr. Day Of Service

Dan Ryan Woods-West, Chicago
Fri, Jan 19 • 6 PM
Free

Winter Bonfire

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Bird The PreservesSat, Jan 20 • 10 AM
Free

Pinecone Birdfeeders

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jan 20 • 1:30 pm
Free

In Search of Green

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jan 27 • 1:30 pm
Free

Snowshoe Adventure

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
February 2018
SeriesSat, Feb 3 • 10 AM
Free

Wee Wonders Series – Down, Down, Underground

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Feb 3 • 12 PM
Free

Winter Exploration Day

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion, Chicago
SeriesSat, Feb 3 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Feb 4 • 1:30 pm
Free

Pioneer Living

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Feb 12 • 1:30 pm
Free

History of Women in Nature

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Feb 12 • 1:30 pm
Free

Holiday Program: Chicago Megafauna, Past and Present

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Feb 17 • 1:30 pm
Free

Winter Wandering along Thorn Creek

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Feb 19 • 12 PM
Free

Snowshoe Trekking

Eggers Grove, Chicago
SeriesSat, Feb 24 • 12 PM
Free

Outdoor Adventures: Winter Warm-up

North Creek Meadow, Chicago Heights
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County