Loading Events

Upcoming Events › South Cook County

Find Events

Event Views Navigation

Event Category South Cook County

Venue

Day

Distance

Time

Reset Filters

South Cook County Events

December 2018

Don't MissSat, Dec 15 • 4 PM
Free

Winter Bonfire

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
Sun, Dec 16 • 1 PM
Free

Winter Warm Up!

Sauk Trail Woods-Central, South Chicago Heights
Fri, Dec 21 • 5 PM
Free

Winter Exploration Days

Eggers Grove, Chicago

January 2019

SeriesSat, Jan 5 • 10 AM
Free

Nature Puppet Show Series: Winter Survival: Hibernation

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
SeriesSat, Jan 5 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Fri, Jan 11 • 7 PM
Free

Candle Lantern Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jan 12 • 10 AM
Free

Winter Tree ID Workshop

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jan 12 • 12 PM
Free

Winter Exploration Days

Beaubien Woods, Chicago
Sun, Jan 13 • 10 AM
Free

Nature Play Date: Snow Castles

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Jan 21 • 12 PM
Free

Martin Luther King Jr.: Day of Service

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion, Chicago
Sat, Jan 26 • 10 AM
Free

Conservation@Home: Creating Habitats for Native Pollinators

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland

February 2019

SeriesSat, Feb 2 • 10 AM
Free

Nature Puppet Show Series: Winter Survival: Active Animals

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
SeriesSat, Feb 2 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Fri, Feb 8 • 6 PM
Free

Botanical Beverages

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion, Chicago
Sat, Feb 9 • 1:30 pm
Free

Restoration Workday

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
Fri, Feb 15 • 6 PM
Free

Night Hike in the Snow

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Mon, Feb 18 • 11 AM
Free

Winter Warm Up!

Whistler Woods, Riverdale
Sat, Feb 23 • 11 AM
Free

Black History Month: Underground Railroad Hikes

+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County