Loading Events

Upcoming Events › South Cook County

Find Events

Event Category South Cook County

Venue

Day

Distance

Time

Reset Filters

South Cook County Events

June 2019

Mon, Jun 17 - Fri, Jun 21 • 9:30 am
$25

Summer Eco-Adventure Camp

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Wed, Jun 19 • 4 PM
Free

Archery 101

Dan Ryan Woods Central, Chicago
Boy in pool
Thu, Jun 20 • 10 AM
Free

National Swim Lesson Day

Green Lake Family Aquatic Center, Calumet City
SeriesFri, Jun 21 - Sat, Jun 22
$75

Family Campout

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
Fri, Jun 21 • 6 PM
Free

Summer Solstice Sunset

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jun 22 • 10 AM
Free

Immigrant Landscape

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sun, Jun 23 • 2 PM
Free

Naturalist Choice

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
SeriesThu, Jun 27 • 5:30 pm
Free

Camping 101: Individuals & Families

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
Fri, Jun 28 • 6:30 pm
Free

Movies in the Park: Films from the Forest

Carver Park, Chicago
Fri, Jun 28 • 8 PM
Free

Firefly Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Bird The PreservesSat, Jun 29 • 7:30 am
Free

Bird Walk

Plum Creek Meadow, Chicago Heights
Sat, Jun 29 • 1:30 pm
Free

Turtle Time! Blanding’s Turtle

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jun 29 • 6:30 pm
Free

Movies in the Park: Films from the Forest

Rowan Park, Chicago
Sun, Jun 30 • 10 AM
Free

Immigrant Landscape

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland

July 2019

Sat, Jul 6 • 10 AM
Free

Nature Puppet Show Series: Hovering Hummingbirds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Sat, Jul 6 • 12 PM
Free

Outdoor Block Party

Camp Shabbona Woods, South Holland
SeriesSat, Jul 6 • 1:30 pm
Free

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Thu, Jul 11 • 10 AM
Free

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods Central, Chicago
Fri, Jul 12 • 6:30 pm
Free

Naturalist Choice

Sand Ridge Nature Center, South Holland
Don't MissSat, Jul 13 • 10 AM
Free

Kids’ Fest

Wampum Lake, Thornton
+ Export Events
Visit two of the treasures of the Forest Preserves of Cook County