« All Events

Events in South Cook County

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Apr 6 • 1:30 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
person birding at Bartel Grassland
Tue, Apr 9 • 8 am

Tuesdays are for the Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
group of people birding at Penny Road Pond
Wed, Apr 10 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
a child looking at an animal at Sand Ridge Nature Center
Wed, Apr 10 • 10 am

Wee Wonders

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Apr 10 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Thu, Apr 11 • 11 am

Crafternoon

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Apr 13 • 9 am

Animal Origami

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Sat, Apr 13 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Sat, Apr 13 • 10:30 am

Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion • Chicago, IL 60620
a group of volunteers with full trash bags
Sun, Apr 14 • 1 pm

Sand Ridge Service Days

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
person birding at Bartel Grassland
Tue, Apr 16 • 8 am

Tuesdays are for the Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
group of people birding at Penny Road Pond
Wed, Apr 17 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
group of people birding at Penny Road Pond
Thu, Apr 18 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
a group of volunteers standing around the trash they collected from the forest preserves
Sat, Apr 20 • 10 am

Earth Day

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
A naturalist shows and discusses a tiny owl and owl feathers at an Earth Day event.
Sat, Apr 20 • 11 am

Earth Day Birthday

Sauk Trail Woods-Central • South Chicago Heights, IL 60411
person birding at Bartel Grassland
Tue, Apr 23 • 8 am

Tuesdays are for the Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
group of people birding at Penny Road Pond
Wed, Apr 24 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Thu, Apr 25 • 6:30 pm

Night Hike: Stars and Stories

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion • Chicago, IL 60620
American Bullfrog
Fri, Apr 26 • 7 pm

Frog Survey Night Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
group of people birding at Penny Road Pond
Sat, Apr 27 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Burnham Prairie • Burnham, IL 60633