« All Events

Arts and Crafts Events

September 2019

a large bonfire
Special Event Sat, Sep 28 • 2 pm

Party for the Preserves

Deer Grove-East • Cook County, IL 60074 (near Palatine)
prairie grasses at Sagawau Environmental Learning Center
Sun, Sep 29 • 1 pm

Fall Prairie Sketch

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439

October 2019

River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Wed, Oct 2 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
public art at Cummings Square
Fri, Oct 4 • 4 pm

Magical Mammals & Peculiar Plants

Cummings Square • River Forest, IL 60305
Sat, Oct 5 • 11 am

Awe of Nature

Midlothian Meadows • Cook County, IL 60428
a family in front of a wagon and wildflowers near the Little Red Schoolhouse building
Special Event Sun, Oct 6 • 9 am

Annual Arts and Crafts Fair

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Wed, Oct 9 • 10 am

Wee Wonders

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
children roasting marshmallows at Trailside Museum
Special Event Fri, Oct 11 • 5:30 pm

Halloween Hoot n’ Howl

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Oct 13 • 1 pm

Makin’ Music Bluegrass Jam

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Wed, Oct 16 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, Oct 19 • 1 pm

Fall Color Palette

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
two girls painting a pumpkin
Special Event Sun, Oct 20 • 10 am

Fall Festival

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
pumpkins in a picnic grove at Eggers Grove
Sun, Oct 27 • 2 pm

Trunk or Treat

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Wed, Oct 30 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062

November 2019

extreme close up of a black swallowtail butterfly at Crabtree Nature Center. Photo by Edward Boe.
Sun, Nov 3 • 1 pm

Nature Sketching: Insects

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Wed, Nov 6 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Nov 10 • 1 pm

Makin’ Music Bluegrass Jam

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Wed, Nov 13 • 10 am

Wee Wonders

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Wed, Nov 20 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Rolling Knolls Pavilion
Sat, Nov 23 • 10 am

Woodworking with Invasives

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Nov 23 • 1 pm

Feed the Birds

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
pioneer cabins at Sand Ridge Nature Center
Special Event Sun, Nov 24 • 10 am

47th Annual Settlers’ Day

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Nov 30 • 10 am

Tree Cookie Painting

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
+ Export Events