All Events

Birding Events

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Dec 11 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
close up of a great horned owlet in the woods
Fri, Dec 16 • 7 pm

Evening Owl Prowl

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
close up of a great horned owlet in the woods
Sun, Dec 18 • 5:30 am

Dawn Owl Prowl

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Dec 18 • 1 pm

Homemade Bird Feeders

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
close up of a great horned owlet in the woods
Sun, Dec 18 • 1:30 pm

Whoooo Are the Owls in Your Neighborhood?

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Thu, Dec 22 • 6 pm

Be a Better Birder: Birding Ethics

Zoom Presentation
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Dec 28 • 1:30 pm

Winter Secrets Hike

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sat, Jan 7 • 10 am

Pinecone Suet Feeders

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 8 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Jan 14 • 8:30 am

Bird and Bagel Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 14 • 9 am

Winter Birding

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Fri, Jan 20 • 1 pm

Bird Painting Workshop Step-by-Step: Black-capped Chickadee

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, Jan 21 • 10 am

Feeder Watch Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Jan 22 • 10 am

Feeder Watch Weekend

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Thu, Jan 26 • 6 pm

Be a Better Birder: Getting Started

Zoom Presentation
close up of a great horned owlet in the woods
Sat, Jan 28 • 6 pm

Night Owls Walk

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
red-bellied woodpecker at a feeder at Trailside Museum
Sun, Jan 29 • 1 pm

Headbangers

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
close up of a great horned owlet in the woods
Sat, Feb 4 • 1:30 pm

Owls of Trailside

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Feb 11 • 9 am

Winter Bird Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
close up of a great horned owlet in the woods
Sun, Feb 12 • 1:30 pm

Superb Owl Party

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Feb 12 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Thu, Feb 16 • 6 pm

Be a Better Birder: Backyard Bird Feeding

Zoom Presentation
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 18 • 9 am

Winter Birding

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Thu, Feb 23 • 6 pm

Be a Better Birder: Intro to Bird ID

Zoom Presentation
red-bellied woodpecker at a feeder at Trailside Museum
Sat, Feb 25 • 9 am

Woodpecker Walk

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Feb 25 • 10 am

Frozen Feathers

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010