« All Events

Birding Events

September 2019

#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Sep 18 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Beverly Lake • Cook County, IL 60010 (near Barrington)
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Sep 19 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Fri, Sep 20 • 8 am

Bird Walks

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Sep 21 • 1 pm

Good Birders Don’t Wear White

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Sep 22 • 9:30 am

Bird Banding

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Sep 24 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Sep 26 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Perkins Woods • Evanston, IL 60201
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Sep 27 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Deer Grove-East • Cook County, IL 60074 (near Palatine)
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sat, Sep 28 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Burnham Prairie • Burnham, IL 60633

October 2019

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Oct 1 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Oct 4 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Oct 5 • 8 am

Bird Walks

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sun, Oct 6 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

LaBagh Woods • Chicago, IL 60630
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Oct 8 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sat, Oct 12 • 9:30 am

Bird Banding

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Oct 13 • 7:30 am

Fall Bird Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sun, Oct 13 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Wampum Lake • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Oct 18 • 6 pm

Owl Prowl

Jurgenson Woods • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
#BirdThePreserves logo
Tue, Oct 22 • 6 pm

Owl Prowl

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Oct 25 • 8:30 am

Bird Walk

Penny Road Pond • Barrington Hills, IL 60010

November 2019

#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Nov 1 • 9 am

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Nov 1 • 6 pm

Owl Prowl

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sun, Nov 10 • 7:30 am

Bird Walk

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Nov 17 • 1 pm

Local Wings

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Sagawau Environmental Learning Center in summer.
Sun, Nov 24 • 1 pm

Winter Bird Feeding

Sagawau Environmental Learning Center • Lemont, IL 60439
+ Export Events