« All Events

Northwest Cook County Events

September 2019

Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Sep 22 • 1 pm

Goldenrods

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Sep 27 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Deer Grove-East • Cook County, IL 60074 (near Palatine)
a large bonfire
Special Event Sat, Sep 28 • 2 pm

Party for the Preserves

Deer Grove-East • Cook County, IL 60074 (near Palatine)
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Sep 29 • 1 pm

Bees, Wasps & Hornets

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010

October 2019

#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Oct 4 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
two people running while holding a log on their shoulders
Sat, Oct 5 • 8 am

Andigo Adventure Challenge

Busse Lake Boating Center • Cook County, IL 60007 (near Elk Grove Village)
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Oct 5 • 8 am

Bird Walks

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Oct 6 • 1 pm

Autumn Voyagers

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Oct 9 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
a Conservation at Home evaluator in a home garden.
Sun, Oct 13 • 1 pm

Conservation@Home: Composting for a Sustainable Lifestyle

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Oct 19 • 7 pm

The Sky’s the Limit

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Oct 20 • 1 pm

Autumn Hues

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Oct 23 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Oct 25 • 8:30 am

Bird Walk

Penny Road Pond • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a group at a Camping 101 event.
Tue, Oct 29 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101: Individuals and Families

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074

November 2019

#BirdThePreserves logo
Fri, Nov 1 • 9 am

Bird Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Fri, Nov 1 • 7 pm

Fireside Stories

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Nov 3 • 9:30 am

Waterfowl Watch

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Nov 6 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Nov 10 • 1 pm

Fall Stroll

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Special Event Mon, Nov 11 • 8 am

The Transit of Mercury

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Nov 17 • 1 pm

Local Wings

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Nov 20 • 10 am

Wee Wanderer Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Fri, Nov 22 • 7 pm

Night Hike

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Rolling Knolls Pavilion
Sat, Nov 23 • 10 am

Woodworking with Invasives

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Nov 24 • 1 pm

Aw Nuts!

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
+ Export Events