All Events

Events in Northwest Cook County

american bullfrogs on a rock at Crabtree Nature Center
Fri, May 20 • 7:15 pm

Community Science: Frog Monitoring

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, May 21 • 4:30 pm

Dinner is Served

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
white trout lily flower
Sun, May 22 • 1 pm

Spring Blooms

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
A Forest Preserves staff member showing how to light a fire in front of a group at a Camping 101 event.
Tue, May 24 • 5:30 pm

Camping 101

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, May 25 • 10 am

Nature Storytime

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Wellness in the Woods logo
Thu, May 26 • 4:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods

Deer Grove-East • Cook County, IL 60074 (near Palatine)
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, May 28 • 1 pm

Mammal Comparison: Cook County and South Korea

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, May 28 • 4:30 pm

Dinner is Served

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
children dipping nets in a pond at Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sun, May 29 • 1 pm

Pond Dippin’

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Mon, May 30 • 1 pm

Nature Table

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
two children in the nature play area at Crabtree Nature Center
Special Event Sun, Jun 5 • 12 pm

Explore the Forest

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Thu, Jun 9 - Fri, Jun 10 • 9:30 am

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Busse Reservoir
Sat, Jun 11 • 10 am

Without Limits: Recreation for All!

Busse Lake Boating Center • Cook County, IL 60007 (near Elk Grove Village)
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jun 12 • 1 pm

Rainbow Families

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Thu, Jun 16 - Fri, Jun 17 • 9:30 am

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Thu, Jun 16 • 5:30 pm

Creek Walk

Bode Lake • Hoffman Estates, IL 60107
Two people fishing at Busse Reservoir
Sat, Jun 18 • 9 am

Busse Lake Fishing Derby

Busse Lake Boating Center • Cook County, IL 60007 (near Elk Grove Village)
close up of prairie plants
Sun, Jun 19 • 1 pm

Juneteenth Prairie Powerwalk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Jun 22 - Thu, Jun 23 • 9:30 am

Animal Adventures Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Jun 25 • 1 pm

World Beatles Day

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Tue, Jun 28 - Thu, Jun 30 • 9:30 am

Ecosystem Explorer Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 3 • 1 pm

Red, White & Blue

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Mon, Jul 4 • 10 am

Independence Day Nature Play

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Thu, Jul 7 • 5 pm

Self-Guided Welcome to the Forest Preserves!

Busse Forest-Central • Cook County, IL 60007 (near Elk Grove Village)
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 10 • 1 pm

Wiggling Waters

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 17 • 1 pm

Map & Compass Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Rolling Knolls Pavilion
Thu, Jul 21 • 5 pm

Woodworking with Invasives

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120
people setting up a tent at a Camping 101 event
Thu, Jul 21 • 6 pm

Camping 101

Camp Reinberg • Palatine, IL 60074
american bullfrogs on a rock at Crabtree Nature Center
Sun, Jul 24 • 1 pm

Frog Frenzy

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jul 31 • 1 pm

Poisons of the Prairie

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010