« All Events

Nature Play Events

a family snowshoeing at trees and ground covered with snow at River Trail Nature Center
Sat, Feb 24 • 10 am

Winter Pop-Up Fun

Cherry Hill Woods • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Feb 28 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
two children in the nature play area at Crabtree Nature Center
Wed, Mar 6 • 10 am

We Wandering Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington, IL 60010
children playing indoors at Trailside Museum
Wed, Mar 6 • 10 am

I am a Scientist

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
the Mathew Bieszczat Volunteer Resource Center building and parking lot
Sat, Mar 9 • 11 am

Prehistoric Play Day

Mathew Bieszczat Volunteer Resource Center • Chicago, IL 60646
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Mar 9 • 1 pm

Zoo Adventure Passport! (ZAP!): Conservation Science Adventures

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Mar 13 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Children learning about maple syrup tapping using a tree stump and tool.
Sun, Mar 17 • 11 am

Maple Syrup Festival

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
two children in the nature play area at Crabtree Nature Center
Wed, Mar 20 • 10 am

We Wandering Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington, IL 60010
a group doing arts and crafts at Dan Ryan Woods
Wed, Mar 20 • 11 am

Celebrate Spring Fest

Cummings Square • River Forest, IL 60305
a person climbing a net on the Go Ape Tree Top Adventure Course in Bemis Woods
Sun, Mar 24 • 11 am

Truckin’ Into Spring

Bemis Woods-South • Cook County, IL 60558 (near Western Springs)
two children playing on a log at River Trail Nature Center
Tue, Mar 26 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
a group playing a yard game at Thatcher Woods
Wed, Mar 27 • 10 am

Spring Break-OUT Adventure

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
a group at a Spring Breakout event
Thu, Mar 28 • 10 am

Spring Breakout Adventures

Caldwell Woods • Chicago, IL 60646
a group at a Spring Breakout event
Fri, Mar 29 • 11 am

Spring Breakout Adventure

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
two children in the nature play area at Crabtree Nature Center
Wed, Apr 3 • 10 am

We Wandering Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington, IL 60010
children playing indoors at Trailside Museum
Wed, Apr 3 • 10 am

I am a Scientist

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
two children playing on a log at River Trail Nature Center
Tue, Apr 9 • 10 am

Small Serendipity

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Apr 10 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
two children in the nature play area at Crabtree Nature Center
Wed, Apr 17 • 10 am

We Wandering Wednesdays

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington, IL 60010