« All Events

Nature Play Events

July 2019

three children building a fort out of logs
Fri, Jul 19 • 4:30 pm

Dan Ryan VIP Play

Dan Ryan Woods-West • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jul 21 • 10 am

GPS Scavenger Hunt: Discover Geocaching

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Jul 24 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Thu, Jul 25 • 2 pm

Simple Summer Fun

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Tue, Jul 30 • 10 am

Mommy and Me “Trail Walks”

Dan Ryan Woods-West • Chicago, IL 60620

August 2019

Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Thu, Aug 1 • 2 pm

Simple Summer Fun

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Aug 3 • 10 am

Nature Puppet Show Series: The Sweet Buzz about Bees!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Aug 7 • 10 am

Nature Tots

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Wed, Aug 7 • 10:30 am

Afternoons with Mother Nature: Cicadas

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Fri, Aug 9 • 3 pm

Branch Out and Read Fest

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Aug 11 • 10 am

Nature Play Date

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
three children building a fort out of logs
Wed, Aug 14 • 12 pm

Nature Discovery Day

Swallow Cliff Woods-North • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Thu, Aug 15 • 2 pm

Simple Summer Fun

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
a large bonfire
Sat, Aug 24 • 6:30 pm

Summer Bonfire

Camp Shabbona Woods • South Holland, IL 60473
Wed, Aug 28 • 3 pm

Play Date with the Preserves

Rubio Woods • Cook County, IL 60445 (near Midlothian)
+ Export Events