« All Events

Wellness in the Woods Events

Reap the benefits of exercising outside in nature!

December 2021

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Dec 4 • 2 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Sun, Dec 5 • 9 am

Fitness Hike

Teason’s Woods • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
Wed, Dec 8 • 1 pm

Walk & Talk Hike

Maple Lake-East – Mountain Bike Staging Area • Cook County, IL 60480 (near Willow Springs)
Thu, Dec 9 • 10 am

Walk & Talk Hike

Linne Woods • Morton Grove, IL 60053
Wed, Dec 15 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Sunset Bridge Meadow • River Grove, IL 60171
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Dec 18 • 9 am

Wellness in the Woods: Self-Guided Meditation

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Sat, Dec 18 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Midlothian Meadows • Cook County, IL 60428
Sat, Dec 18 • 10 am

Walk & Talk Hike

Sag Valley Equestrian Parking • Cook County, IL 60439 (near Lemont)
Sat, Dec 18 • 10 am

Walk & Talk Hike

Orland Grassland South • Cook County, IL 60467 (near Orland Park)
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Dec 19 • 9 am

Wellness in the Woods: Self-Guided Meditation

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

January 2022

The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sun, Jan 2 • 10 am

Renew, Rejuvenate, Restore

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sun, Jan 2 • 10:30 am

New Year’s Wellness Walk

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sun, Jan 2 • 1:30 pm

New Year’s Resolution Walk

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Wed, Jan 5 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Brezina Woods • Cook County, IL 60526 (near La Grange Park)
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 8 • 2 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Thu, Jan 13 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Wolf Road Woods • Cook County, IL 60480 (near Willow Springs)
Wellness in the Woods logo
Fri, Jan 14 • 6 pm

Wellness in the Woods: “Solitude” in Nature

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Sat, Jan 15 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Willow Springs Woods • Cook County, IL 60480 (near Willow Springs)
Sat, Jan 15 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Vollmer Road Grove • Cook County, IL 60478 (near Country Club Hills)

February 2022

Sat, Feb 5 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Country Lane Woods • Cook County, IL 60480 (near Willow Springs)
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 5 • 2 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Wed, Feb 9 • 1 pm

Fitness Hike

Theodore Stone Forest • Hodgkins, IL 60525
Wed, Feb 16 • 1 pm

Fitness Hike

Bemis Woods-North • Cook County, IL 60523 (near Oak Brook)
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Feb 19 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Headphones Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
+ Export Events