« All Events

Day Camp Events

March 2020

The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Mon, Mar 30 - Thu, Apr 2 • 9 am

Spring Break Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480

June 2020

Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Cancelled Thu, Jun 4 - Fri, Jun 5 • 9:30 am

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp: Session 1

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Cancelled Tue, Jun 9 - Thu, Jun 11 • 9:30 am

Habitat Hideout Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Cancelled Mon, Jun 15 - Fri, Jun 19 • 9 am

Summer Eco-Adventure Camp: Session 1

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Cancelled Mon, Jun 15 - Fri, Jun 19 • 9 am

MakerNature Camp: Going Wild

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Cancelled Tue, Jun 16 - Thu, Jun 18 • 9:30 am

Ecosystem Explorer Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Tue, Jun 16 - Thu, Jun 18 • 10 am

Spittlebug Nature Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Cancelled Mon, Jun 22 - Fri, Jun 26 • 9 am

MakerNature Camp: Full STEAM Ahead

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Cancelled Mon, Jun 22 - Fri, Jun 26 • 9:30 am

Jr Keepers Camp: Session 1

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Tue, Jun 23 - Thu, Jun 25 • 9 am

Fish Head Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Cancelled Wed, Jun 24 - Fri, Jun 26 • 9:30 am

Survivor Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010

July 2020

River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Cancelled Mon, Jul 6 - Fri, Jul 10 • 9:30 am

Nature Explorers Camp: Morning Session 1

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Cancelled Mon, Jul 6 - Fri, Jul 10 • 1:30 pm

Nature Explorers Camp: Afternoon Session 1

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Cancelled Wed, Jul 8 - Thu, Jul 9 • 9:30 am

Fishing Fun Day Camp

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Cancelled Thu, Jul 9 - Fri, Jul 10 • 9:30 am

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp: Session 2

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Cancelled Mon, Jul 13 - Fri, Jul 17 • 9:30 am

Discovery Days Camp

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Tue, Jul 14 - Thu, Jul 16 • 9 am

Young Naturalists Field Camp: Ages 7-8

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Fri, Jul 17 • 7:30 pm

Nocturnal Adventure Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Cancelled Mon, Jul 20 - Fri, Jul 24 • 9:30 am

Nature Explorers Camp: Morning Session 2

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Cancelled Mon, Jul 20 - Fri, Jul 24 • 1:30 pm

Nature Explorers Camp: Afternoon Session 2

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Tue, Jul 21 - Thu, Jul 23 • 9 am

Young Naturalists Field Camp: Age 10

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Fri, Jul 24 • 7:30 pm

Nocturnal Adventure Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Cancelled Mon, Jul 27 - Fri, Jul 31 • 9:30 am

Jr Keepers Camp: Session 2

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Tue, Jul 28 - Fri, Jul 31 • 9 am

Fitness in the Forest Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480

August 2020

The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Cancelled Tue, Aug 4 - Thu, Aug 6 • 9 am

Young Naturalists Field Camp: Age 11

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Cancelled Mon, Aug 10 - Fri, Aug 14 • 9 am

Summer Eco-Adventure Camp: Session 2

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
+ Export Events