« All Events

Day Camp Events

June 2019

The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Tue, Jun 11 - Thu, Jun 13 • 9:30 am

Little Green Thumbs Nature Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Jun 12 - Fri, Jun 14 • 9:30 am

Habitat Hideout Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Jun 17 - Fri, Jun 21 • 9 am

Travelling Adventurers

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Mon, Jun 17 - Fri, Jun 21 • 9 am

MakerNature Camp: Happy Camper

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Mon, Jun 17 - Fri, Jun 21 • 9:30 am

Summer Eco-Adventure Camp

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Tue, Jun 18 - Thu, Jun 20 • 9:30 am

Ecosystem Explorer Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Tue, Jun 18 - Thu, Jun 20 • 10 am

Spittlebug Nature Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Thatcher Woods Pavilion building
Mon, Jun 24 - Fri, Jun 28 • 9 am

MakerNature Camp: Art in the Forest

Thatcher Woods Pavilion • River Forest, IL 60305
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Jun 24 - Fri, Jun 28 • 9:30 am

Jr Keepers

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Jun 26 - Fri, Jun 28 • 9:30 am

Wild Ranger Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010

July 2019

River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Jul 8 - Fri, Jul 12 • 9:30 am

Discovery Days Camp

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Tue, Jul 9 - Thu, Jul 11 • 9:30 am

Young Naturalists Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Wed, Jul 10 - Thu, Jul 11 • 9 am

Fishing Fun Camp

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Wed, Jul 10 - Thu, Jul 11 • 9:30 am

Gone Fishin’ Day Camp

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Jul 15 - Fri, Jul 19 • 9:30 am

Nature Explorers Camp: Morning Session

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Jul 15 - Fri, Jul 19 • 1:30 pm

Nature Explorers Camp: Afternoon Session

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Wed, Jul 17 - Fri, Jul 19 • 9:30 am

“Naturalist for a Day” Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Jul 22 - Fri, Jul 26 • 9:30 am

Discovery Days Camp

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Tue, Jul 23 - Thu, Jul 25 • 9:30 am

Young Naturalists Field Camp

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Mon, Jul 29 - Fri, Aug 2 • 9:30 am

Jr Keepers

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062

August 2019

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Mon, Aug 12 - Fri, Aug 16 • 9:30 am

Summer Eco-Adventure Camp

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
+ Export Events