All Events

Nature Play Events

Thu, Aug 18 • 12 pm

Nature Discovery Day

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Aug 31 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Sep 7 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Sep 14 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Sep 21 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Sep 28 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
two people in a canoe on the North Branch of the Chicago River
Sat, Oct 1 • 12 pm

Fall Paddle Festival

Tower Road Boat Launch • Cook County, IL 60093 (near Winnetka)
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Oct 5 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Oct 12 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
A view of the North Branch of the Chicago River from LaBagh Woods.
Sat, Oct 15 • 1 pm

Latinx Outdoors! 

LaBagh Woods • Chicago, IL 60630
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Oct 19 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Sat, Oct 22 • 1 pm

Pumpkinpalooza 

Bunker Hill • Niles, IL 60714
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Oct 26 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Nov 2 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Nov 9 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Nov 16 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Nov 23 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Nov 30 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Dec 7 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Dec 14 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Wed, Dec 14 • 10:30 am

Mother Nature and Me

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Dec 21 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Two children in a nature play area.
Sat, Dec 24 • 10 am

Winter Nature Play

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Dec 28 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Wed, Jan 4 • 10 am

I am a Scientist

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Jan 4 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Jan 11 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Jan 18 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Wed, Jan 18 • 10:30 am

Mother Nature and Me

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Jan 25 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Rolling Knolls Pavilion
Sat, Jan 28 • 10 am

Prehistoric Play Day

Rolling Knolls • Elgin, IL 60120