All Events

Events in South Cook County

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Mon, Aug 15 - Fri, Aug 19 • 8:30 am

Survival Summer Camp

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Aug 24 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
children playing on the treehouse at Dan Ryan Woods
Wed, Aug 24 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Aug 27 • 10 am

Self-Love Bootcamp: Random Acts of Kindness/Showing our Creations

Sauk Trail Woods-Central • South Chicago Heights, IL 60411
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Aug 27 • 7:30 pm

Starry Night Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Aug 28 • 7 am

Early Birders

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Aug 31 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
children playing on the treehouse at Dan Ryan Woods
Wed, Aug 31 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
monarch butterfly feeding on a sunflower
Sat, Sep 3 • 10 am

Monarch Migration!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Sep 4 • 10 am

Making Teatime

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Sep 7 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
archaeologist measuring an arrowhead
Sat, Sep 10 • 10 am

Archaeology Day

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Sep 11 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Sep 14 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
#BirdThePreserves logo
Sat, Sep 17 • 7 am

Illinois Young Birders Guided Walk

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
Sat, Sep 17 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Vollmer Road Grove • Cook County, IL 60478 (near Country Club Hills)
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Sep 17 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Tue, Sep 20 • 8:30 am

Bird Walk

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Sep 21 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Thu, Sep 22 • 6 pm

Autumnal Equinox

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Special Event Sat, Sep 24 • 11 am

Party for the Preserves

Schubert’s Woods • Cook County, IL 60475 (near Steger)
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Sep 25 • 1 pm

Telescope Talk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Sep 28 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
a boy holding up a fishing pole and fish in front of a lake
Sat, Oct 1 • 9 am

Fishing 101

Green Lake Woods • Calumet City, IL 60409
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Oct 1 • 2 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Oct 5 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
#BirdThePreserves logo
Thu, Oct 6 • 8:30 am

Bird Walk

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Oct 8 • 10 am

Family Fun Day!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Oct 9 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Wed, Oct 12 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620