All Events

Events in South Cook County

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Wed, Dec 7 • 10 am

Wee Wonders: Evergreen ID

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Dec 7 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Dec 11 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Dec 14 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Fri, Dec 16 • 6 pm

Candlelight Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Dec 17 • 3:30 pm

Winter Bonfire

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Dec 18 • 1 pm

Homemade Bird Feeders

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Dec 21 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Thu, Dec 22 • 4:30 pm

Loteria (Bingo)

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Dec 28 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
A group hiking in the snow nearby Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center.
Wed, Dec 28 • 11 am

Winter Exploration Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Mon, Jan 2 • 11 am

Resolution Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Jan 4 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 7 • 1:30 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Jan 8 • 1:30 pm

Meet Our Birds

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Wed, Jan 11 • 10 am

Wee Wonders: Making Snowflakes

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Jan 11 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Jan 14 • 9 am

Winter Birding

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
a group of people walking on snowshoes at Caldwell Woods
Sat, Jan 14 • 11 am

Snowshoeing

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Group photo of Lost Boyz Inc at the annual MLK, Jr. Day of Service Event
Mon, Jan 16 • 10 am

MLK Day of Service

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
Group photo of Lost Boyz Inc at the annual MLK, Jr. Day of Service Event
Mon, Jan 16 • 10 am

MLK Day of Service

Schubert’s Woods • Cook County, IL 60475 (near Steger)
Group photo of Lost Boyz Inc at the annual MLK, Jr. Day of Service Event
Mon, Jan 16 • 10 am

MLK Day of Service

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Jan 18 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
A group hiking in the snow nearby Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center.
Sat, Jan 21 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Vollmer Road Grove • Cook County, IL 60478 (near Country Club Hills)
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Jan 21 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Soak Up the Sun!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Jan 25 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Fri, Jan 27 • 6 pm

Candlelight Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center building
Wed, Feb 1 • 10 am

Open Nature Play Day

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Feb 4 • 1:30 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Walk

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Wed, Feb 8 • 10 am

Wee Wonders: Heart of Plenty

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473