« All Events

Wellness in the Woods Events

Reap the benefits of exercising outside in nature!

August 2020

Wellness in the Woods logo
Cancelled Sat, Aug 8 • 1 pm

Wellness in the Woods Walks

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Thu, Aug 13 • 12 pm

Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Aug 15 • 11 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga in Nature

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Thu, Aug 20 • 12 pm

Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
Wellness in the Woods logo
Cancelled Sat, Aug 22 • 1 pm

Wellness in the Woods Walks

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Tue, Aug 25 • 12 pm

Comfort. Calmness. Conservation

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Tue, Aug 25 • 12 pm

Comfort. Calmness. Conservation.

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Wellness in the Woods logo
Cancelled Wed, Aug 26 • 1 pm

Wellness in the Woods Walks

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sat, Aug 29 • 7:30 pm

Forest Bathing by Moonlight

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480

September 2020

The visitors center at the Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center
Sat, Sep 12 • 9 am

International Forest Bathing Day

Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center • Willow Springs, IL 60480
Crabtree Nature Center building in Barrington Hills
Sat, Sep 12 • 9 am

International Forest Bathing Day

Crabtree Nature Center • Barrington Hills, IL 60010
River Trail Nature Center Building in Northbrook
Sat, Sep 12 • 9 am

International Forest Bathing Day

River Trail Nature Center • Northbrook, IL 60062
Trailside Museum building in River Forest
Sat, Sep 12 • 9 am

International Forest Bathing Day

Trailside Museum of Natural History • River Forest, IL 60305
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Sep 19 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Stretch into Fall

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
Wellness in the Woods logo
Tue, Sep 22 • 5 pm

Fall Equinox Wellbeing Celebration

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305

October 2020

Wellness in the Woods logo
Cancelled Sat, Oct 17 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Nature Poetry for Wellness

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

November 2020

Wellness in the Woods logo
Cancelled Sat, Nov 14 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Breathe into Nature

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
two people running on a foggy day at Cap Sauers Holding Nature Preserve
Cancelled Tue, Nov 24 • 8 am

Fitness Trail Hike

Teason’s Woods • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)

January 2021

Wellness in the Woods logo
Mon, Jan 18 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Nature Meditations and Mindfulness

Facebook Live from Sand Ridge Nature Center

February 2021

Thu, Feb 11 • 1 pm

Valentines Forest Bathing

Zoom Presentation

March 2021

Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Mar 20 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Reflecting on the Work of Female Environmentalists

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

April 2021

Sun, Apr 4 • 9 am

Fitness Hike

Brezina Woods • Cook County, IL 60526 (near La Grange Park)
Sat, Apr 17 • 10 am

Fitness Hike

Sweet Woods • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Apr 17 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Earth Month

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473

May 2021

Sat, May 1 • 1 pm

Wellness Walk

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
Wed, May 5 • 9:30 am

Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion • Chicago, IL 60620
Sat, May 8 • 8 am

Fitness Hike: Sag Valley Trail

Teason’s Woods • Cook County, IL 60464 (near Palos Park)
Wed, May 12 • 9:30 am

Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods Pavilion • Chicago, IL 60620
Wed, May 12 • 1 pm

Wellness Walk

Thatcher Woods • River Forest, IL 60305
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, May 15 • 2 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Self-Care with Nature

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
+ Export Events