« All Events

South Cook County Events

August 2019

Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Aug 17 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods: Bees and Balms

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Aug 18 • 2 pm

Meet our Birds of Prey

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
a Forest Preserves staff member teaching a girl the parts of an arrow
Wed, Aug 21 • 4 pm

Archery 101

Eggers Grove • Chicago, IL 60617
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Aug 22 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620
a large bonfire
Sat, Aug 24 • 6:30 pm

Summer Bonfire

Camp Shabbona Woods • South Holland, IL 60473
people participating in an outdoor yoga class
Cancelled Thu, Aug 29 • 10 am

Wellness in the Woods: Yoga

Dan Ryan Woods-Central • Chicago, IL 60620

September 2019

exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Sep 1 • 10 am

Nature Play Tea Party

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Sep 3 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
children playing with natural materials at the Dan Ryan Woods nature play area
Thu, Sep 5 • 10:30 am

Nature Play Date

Dan Ryan Woods Visitor Center • Chicago, IL 60620
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Fri, Sep 6 • 1:30 pm

Spectacular Snakes!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Fri, Sep 6 • 7 pm

Sand Ridge Audubon Society

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Sep 7 • 10 am

Nature Puppet Show

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
a family returning from a canoe trip on Wampum Lake
Sat, Sep 7 • 10 am

Stewardship Workday & Birding Paddle

Beaubien Woods • Chicago, IL 60827
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Sep 7 • 1:30 pm

Live Healthy, Discover Nature! Hike

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Sep 8 • 1:30 pm

Wild Edibles

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Sep 10 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Wed, Sep 11 • 10 am

Wee Wonders

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
two red-headed woodpeckers in a dead tree at Little Red Schoolhouse Nature Center. Photo by Joe Occhiuzzo.
Wed, Sep 11 • 5 pm

Priority Species of the Chicago Wilderness Library Program

Chicago Public Library – Altgeld Branch • Chicago, IL 60827
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sat, Sep 14 • 10 am

Archaeology Day

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Sep 17 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
#BirdThePreserves logo
Tue, Sep 17 • 8 am

Bird Walk

Jurgenson Woods • Cook County, IL 60476 (near Thornton)
a person taking aim with a bow and arrow
Thu, Sep 19 • 4 pm

Archery 101

Beaubien Woods • Chicago, IL 60827
Wellness in the Woods logo
Sat, Sep 21 • 1:30 pm

Wellness in the Woods

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Sun, Sep 22 • 2 pm

Meet our Birds of Prey

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
exterior of the Sand Ridge Nature Center building
Tue, Sep 24 • 8 am

Tuesday Mornings are for the Birds!

Sand Ridge Nature Center • South Holland, IL 60473
+ Export Events